Hyde Park Hotel

Hyde Park Hotel

Hyde Park Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2105 West Bristol Avenue
Tampa, FL 33606

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyde Park Hotel in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyde Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyde Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyde Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dennis from Aventura, FL
May 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location.
I thought the price was high for the type of hotel. The room was small. I would stay there again at a lower price point.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenzhen, China
March 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room is too small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
location
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 18, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel was great. It was walking distance form grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops and boutiques. The room had a full size refrigerator and stove and provided pots pans, flat wear etc.
The furniture was very old and the door does not lock behind you. You have to remember to use your turn key every time you leave. There is no real closet or hangers. The shower pipes were not routed well. Hot was cold and cold was hot.
Business Traveler
Bertha from Villa Ridge, IL
July 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean. Was not noisy. Nice area. Key entry. People were friendly.
Not enough space. Bed was okay but not what I had anticipated. No tub.
Solo Traveler
Lori from Snyder, NY
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Charming,quiet,convenient,affordable clean.
Nothing!
Meesha from Orlando, FL
November 15, 2014
10.0
Loads of character and charm

The room was small but it was very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, IA
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Charming part of Tampa, Historic Hyde Park,walking distance to unique shops and restaurants, very safe to walk around even at night, very friendly staff, clean and tidy room.
A bit small. rooms had kitchens so you could sometimes smell food cooking.

Beautiful plants surrounding the building.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff, bathroom, cleanliness, and location.

The hotel manager Pierre was outstanding. When we got to the hotel, the room we were given was not what we expected and saw from our booking site. Pierre upgraded us to one of the suites that we were expecting to get and went out of his way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Hands down the best customer service I have ever experienced from a hotel.

Reviews of Hyde Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyde Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.