Hotels in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Beth from Greensboro, NC
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing!! Every time I needed help, whether from housekeeping, concierge, front desk, etc. I received "service with a smile". Location was also great, plus many free amenities here, including social hour during the weekdays.
It was unusually loud in my room. The AC unit was much louder than any other I've ever heard, the noise from the street was a nuisance. If you stay here, I would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel instead of on Harry Hines Blvd.

Aside from the noise, I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from San Antonio, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
The facility is an older building, and there were signs of wear and tear in the bathrooms, worn carpet in the hallways, etc. It could use a facelift. However, it was clean and in good repair.

This hotel is within walking distance of some good restaurants, the American Airlines Center, and some decent bars. It offers a courtesy shuttle that will take guests anywhere in a three-mile radius of the hotel. Parking is in a locked garage, which made me feel better about leaving my car there. The hotel also offers a social hour Monday - Thursday evenings with complimentary appetizers and drinks. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Village, TX
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed the full kitchen and multiple 4 star restaurants within walking distance.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
January 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel location was excellent, close to interstate and within walking distance of Uptown Dallas. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel was great, but Priceline charged more than the hotel bill. I expect a refund.

The hotel rooms are very spacious and comfortable, with separate seating areas and a large bathroom. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of food including made to order omelets.

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Saskatoon, Canada
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carl from Halifax, Canada
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location and breakfast and happy hour excellent. Staff very pleasant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the room itself and its proximity to the American Airlines Center
The guy that checked us in was kind of pompous. I had paid for the room through Priceline, but he sai he would see "what was available" then said "oh, one just came open". He clearly did not appreciate us going through Priceline.
Couple
Kari from Salesville, OH
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to both Uptown and Downtown and the room was awesome with the little kitchenette
The staff wasn't very helpful. They didn't seem to care or knew the right answer to our questions.
Couple
Andrew from Sarasota, FL
September 8, 2013
Couple
7.0

Overall the hotel was not too bad for the price, but I have to say the picture of the outside of the hotel doesn't accurately portray the setting. It's across the street from the projects and doesn't look to be a very nice neighborhood. I didn't have any problems while there, but the picture looks so serene it just doesn't feel the same when you get there.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg