Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trophy Club, TX
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brian from Dallas, TX
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Melanie from Miami Beach, FL
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room! It was huge and had everything I needed, PLUS some. High quality furniture, separate bedroom, huge bath space, nice kitchen. Everything looked brand new.
You can hear stomping from neighbors above - it's very loud. At one point the person above me must have dropped something, and I literally jumped off the couch because it startled me so much!

The staff seemed to be in no hurry to check me in. I had just driven 9 hours and was so tired. it took forever. They seemed to be more interested in chit chatting with the people ahead of me than to get the line moving.

Business Traveler
Beth from Greensboro, NC
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing!! Every time I needed help, whether from housekeeping, concierge, front desk, etc. I received "service with a smile". Location was also great, plus many free amenities here, including social hour during the weekdays.
It was unusually loud in my room. The AC unit was much louder than any other I've ever heard, the noise from the street was a nuisance. If you stay here, I would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel instead of on Harry Hines Blvd.

Aside from the noise, I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Village, TX
January 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed the full kitchen and multiple 4 star restaurants within walking distance.
Business Traveler
Curtis from Wichita, KS
July 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
They had overbooked and moved myself and my traveling companion to another hotel, which was further away from our event and not as nice.

It seemed apparent that we were moved since we were pre-paid Priceline customers. This allowed them to use our rooms for higher paying customers, while moving us to a Holiday Inn Express for an amount that was less than what they received from the customers that were given our rooms. Not pleased with the hotel switch, but didn't complain.

Business Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Close proximity to downtown - wonderful
There was a technical problem with phone but was fixed and also they should disclose parking charge on Priceline - they sold out of my room type but since I was a single traveler the studio was sufficient

Located in close proximity to downtown Dallas - close to Hilton Anatole for conferences - wonderful and friendly staff.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gig Harbor, WA
February 22, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Loved the in room full kitchen, the breakfast was great, the social hour in the evening was great. Staff was fantastic
Not the greatest location for getting to downtown.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
February 11, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
fantastic location in proximity to the convention center

Close to zoo, natural science museum, and Dallas Aquarium - our kids were with us.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 63 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg