Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricio from Grand Junction, CO
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Lancaster, TX
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great and the room was very spcacious.
NA

The complimentary Breakfast and social hours were great.

Business Traveler
Brian from Dallas, TX
May 29, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nora from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014
9.0
Location!
Breakfast ends early, check in was too late.

Rooms are spacious, very clean, and setup like small apartments with appliances and all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rush Springs, OK
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
I liked that the hotel had secure parking, free internet, and free breakfast. The breakfast wasn't good. I was there over the Memorial Day weekend and the staff wasn't prepared for the influx of people.
The people at the desk were not knowledgeable about the area. The hotel states "Uptown" but its not uptown nor downtown. I booked this hotel so that I could walk and explore the city. It wasn't within a safe walking distance.

The staff wasn't as pleasant as they could have been. The young staff was a little distracted when you went to speak to them. They didn't have complimentary coffee and cookies which is usually a staple of Hyatt hotels. The stay was okay but it certainly wasn't special. I will not stay at this hotel again or refer anyone else to it. I would rather have a $10 extra and stayed at a different hotel in the uptown/downtown Dallas area. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
May 27, 2014
1.0
I was charged 75 bucks for a pet fee that wasnt disclosed when I booked..shady booking policies
Couple
Chris from Fort Worth, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hagatna, GU
May 26, 2014
9.0
Pool & Hot tub. Free in room wifi AND wired internet access, also free internet access with printer in lobby. Free breakfast. Suite exceeded expectatons with large refrigerator, microwave. Heavenly bedding. A great value.
A map to get to the DART public transit and walk downtown would have been helpful. Not too far but not real close with luggage.
Business Traveler
Melanie from Miami Beach, FL
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room! It was huge and had everything I needed, PLUS some. High quality furniture, separate bedroom, huge bath space, nice kitchen. Everything looked brand new.
You can hear stomping from neighbors above - it's very loud. At one point the person above me must have dropped something, and I literally jumped off the couch because it startled me so much!

The staff seemed to be in no hurry to check me in. I had just driven 9 hours and was so tired. it took forever. They seemed to be more interested in chit chatting with the people ahead of me than to get the line moving.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(11 - 20 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg