Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson

Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson

Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
2301 North Central Expressway
Richardson, TX 75080

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson in Richardson

# 9 of 14 hotels in Richardson
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jasmine from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I didn't like that the dishwasher didn't work.
Couple
Terence from Dallas, TX
July 18, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Raquel from Haltom City, TX
June 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was homey and very clean, with a kitchenette and dishes to help you cook and eat! The guest service was great, and the advertised complimentary grocery delivery made me want to stay there again!
The free hot breakfast was very crowded in a very small space, and only 1 person to keep up with demands seemed inadequate to me. My fiancee and I left with no breakfast and had to eat out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclyn from Midland, TX
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, great location off the 75
Floors were a bit thin
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Paris, TX
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The space
It is being renovated and outside door did not lock.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cindy from Seabrook, TX
November 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Roomy
No ice in the bldg. only one ice machine in separate bldg
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Frisco, TX
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The people that worked here were very sweet and accommodating.
The hotel room was in very extensive disrepair. The carpets were extremely stained and there were tears in the fabric on the chairs.

It looks like the hotel might be undergoing renovations. If that is the case, I would recommend it; However, based on the condition it is currently in, I would not.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulia, TX
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great and the accommodations were what we were looking for.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, AR
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Each room had a little kitchen area that was nice. They also had a third party room service that was pricey but had good hours.
The craftsmanship of the rooms was not the best. The painting wasn't crisp, floorboards weren't flush, parts of the floor didn't seem even. It wasn't glaringly obvious but it still was jarring.

I guess parts of this hotel are under construction because the main registration part of the place you cannot go in, you have to go around back to another building where they have a temporary registration desk. It's kind of awkward to go in. When we checked in we got to the room and discovered they gave us the wrong room, one double bed instead of two. They quickly changed it even though he said it wasn't on our registration (it was, I had proof on my printed out receipt). Also the breakfast they served was in the same weird area the registration was on the second floor in a tiny cramped room that we decided not to take part in because of claustraphobia and too many people. The breakfast looked decent though. Also we smelled smoke when we entered the building where our room was. Overall I think this hotel is promising and once all the construction gets cleared up I am hoping it will be better. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless we needed the two double beds and the sofa bed amount of space for a decent price. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jeannette from Hollis Center, ME
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Richardson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.