Hotels in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
4900 Edwin Lewis Drive
Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Addison in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Great staff - Very nice rooms
No elevators - Basketball court in middle of complex - Very noisy
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very nice - only drawback is they do not have elevators, and it is a three story hotel.
Not having elevators and a basketball court in the middle of the complex. Very noisy.

People should know at the time they book a room that there are not elevators.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms are huge. They're really more like a suite. Full kitchen.
The parking lot was a little dark, but other than that it was fine.

Pretty much blew my expectations out of the water. Great room, a real breakfast, very nice overall.

Business Traveler
Sarah from Houston, TX
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room they upgraded us to was a 2 bedroom suite. It was like having your own private 2 bedroom apartment with a nice livingroom in between and kitchen. The beds were all luxurious with plenty of plush pillows.
They had a cocktail happy hour which included wine and beer but only chips and hummus as an appetizer. Would have loved to have something a tad heartier to eat !

For our purpose of being close to SMU it was quite a bit further than I wanted it to be, especially since there was a lot of traffic on 635 and 75 and it took us 45 minutes to get back and forth. Other than the location being too far for us, it was a delightful place to be at. The breakfast was delicious and the customed made omelettes were a treat. Great kitchen facilities and it came in very handy and cheap as we did not have to dine out the second night, but just used all the cooking utensils and had a lovely meal pretty inexpensively. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
My wife and I enjoyed everything about this hotel. The staff was very helpful, the facility was clean and organized. The room was comfortable and spacious. close to restaurants. The breakfast was put together well. Great experience.
No
Business Traveler
David from Pryor, OK
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the space in the room, along with the fact it has a kitchen area. Very clean. Very comfortable bed. Great closet space. Perfect hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton, TX
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was easy to access from main. Nice lobby and nice staff
Bathroom outdated. A/C vent blew directly on bed. Night light from outside shined in room. When adjusting temperature on control would automatically go back to previous set temp.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, AR
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Common space award as nice as expected.
We had two rooms and they were "beaten". Shower/bath dated and grimy feeling.

Had a basketball court and pool/ spa which was great for kids.

Marsha from Ben Wheeler, TX
March 29, 2014
2.0
Room was large.
Long line at check-in. Thermostat in room wouldn`t adjust. Front desk was unwilling to accomodate.

Was laid out like an apartment complex.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Guillermo from Odessa, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Full kitchen

Hyatt house felt more like an apartment than a hotel, which makes it feel more like home.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg