Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Hyatt House Dallas/Addison Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4900 Edwin Lewis Drive
Addison, TX 75001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Addison in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hewitt, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was easily accessible from the toll road and near nice some restaurants.
Waited with a number of people at front desk for 15 minutes to check in. The lady working the front desk comes out and says I'm sorry I didn't hear yall up here, then cops an attitude like we should have gone into the back office and asked her to get up!

Service from the one employee was horrible enough for a frequent traveler like myself to never want to visit this hotel again. Ruined my wife's surprise birthday experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING....nice room and very clean with all the necessities for a great stay.
I was considered initially that all of the rooms were outside entry, but it turned out to be fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
September 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location to restaurants and attractions. As well as the outstanding room at an even better price!
N/A

Very good place to stay! Excellent representative of Hyatt.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Durant, OK
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This is a very nice, very clean place to stay. I wouldn't call it a hotel because it feels more like a nice apartment complex. Everything met or exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was amazing! I would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Tara from Springdale, AR
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We are very happy about the quality of room and service that we received here. The price was fantastic, too!
The bed could have been more comfy, but I think that is to be expected when you're used to your own bed.

The room was clean and laid out very well to use the space efficiently. The decor was nice, but not over the top. And who can complain about a full kitchen? We checked in very late (after midnight), and the front desk clerk was extremely nice (whereas at other places it seemed like we were interrupting and annoying to the overnight person). we really felt like they would go above and beyond for us. The location was perfect. We were right next to shopping and food, and getting downtown was really easy! We will definitely stay here again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from London, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice suites with full kitchen. Lots of room for the kids and separate bedroom for privacy. Breakfast was great with made to order omlettes and lots of fruit and fixins.
It is pretty far outside of Dallas and you're surrounded by toll roads. Not the hotel's fault, however.

The housekeepers told us they didnt do a final inspection on our room before we checked in. I didn't notice anything but they were bending over backwards to 'fix' it. They first dropped off a plate of fruit, ice cream and candy bars. Then upon returning from a day out, there was a card with gift certificates on our table. If they do this for something I didn't even notice, imagine if there was a real problem. The head housekeeper was fantastic and very attentive. All other staff were pleasant and efficient. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yolanda from Houston, TX
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Small, easy to get around in. Decent parking area. Seems to be in an okay part of town. Clean, modern or new feeling.
I wasn't able to get a 2 bed room because none were available due to a basketball tourny in town. If I had known that, I would have stayed somewhere else. Luckily there was enough bedding for 4 in a King room.

There are different buildings, kind of like an apartment complex with three stories each, no elevators. The breakfast area is spacious and clean. The staff, upon check-in, was extremely courteous. We left a note for the staff to leave us at least 4 bath towels one day and when we got back they were there! We had not been able to get a hold of housekeeping the night before. Overall, good experience. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
The size of the room
Breakfast was crazy, with lines.
Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Addison
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg