Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara

Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara

Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 641 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Santa Barbara, CA
June 17, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Best of the best. Located at one if the nicest beaches in the World! This is the American Riviera at it's finest. Rooms in the class I chose were not huge but absolutely fine and spotless. No fridge which I prefer for noise. Nice pool with view of beach.
Slight water damage of a wall in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
June 16, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I loved the location and the character of this beautiful hotel.
The Staff rating of 5 was an average of a 9 for the front desk folks and a 1 for the cleaning staff. The front desk folks were extremely friendly and helpful, but we had a bottle of prescription meds go missing from a suitcase during our stay.
Couple
Mark from Castle Rock, CO
June 8, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location good, staff good, rooms outdated but adequate.
Mattresses were horrible. Have to be over 10 years old. Miserable nights sleep. Saw other comments regarding the same. Should have heeded the warnings. Expect way more from a Hyatt hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
June 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
June 7, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location.
Our room, 106, was directly above the hot tub, so if we opened our curtains, there was no privacy & it was noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
June 6, 2017
Couple
6.0
The location near the beach
I spent a lot of money hoping for a beautiful room like I saw in the pictures. But it was mediocre. For the Hyatt and the pictures I saw I expected A LOT more. I spent more for something that gave much less. Not happy about it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 1, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
June 1, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vik from San Luis Obispo, CA
May 31, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The room was small and located in an awkward location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
May 30, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location is excellent, right there on East Beach. The staff is extremely helpful, energetic, and happy to help with whatever you might need.
I requested an ocean + balcony room at an extra $150/night charge which was told was reserved in the system for me. When we arrived our room had been given away! Mold around bathtub and in bathroom ceiling. Dark, outdated rooms. Limited room service.
Reviews of Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.