Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hongyan from Little Neck, NY
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Cleaness

My bed sheets was not change when I checked in the room. There are hairs in the middle of the sheets. I have to call them came for changing a new one. Also there a wine glass still on the front room door when arrived room.

Business Traveler
Gabriel from Placentia, CA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
great quality for the price
complimentary breakfest would have been nice.

lack of walking distance restaurants. dont pay for valet parking. plenty of free street parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, MA
November 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
November 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
excellent location, clean, spacious and quiet
parking charge was high
Couple
Edward from Santa Rosa, CA
October 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great!
Initially we were put in a room in the basement - only half a window with a view of tires of cars in a parking lot. They moved us to a room that required us to take two different elevators to get to the third floor.Rm was okay. Prices for food outrageous!

We'd probably stay there again but specify more details. We know that view rooms cost more and didn't expect a view in lower priced room. Once we got the hang of two different elevators we were okay. Staff were pleasant and responded to need for instructions for cooling system quickly.

Couple
Emily from Campbell, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving. I'm happy we only stayed one night.
The rooms were super outdated with plastered walls and ceiling. The furniture is something you'd find in a dorm room, the bed was super uncomfortable, I could hear ever word from our neighbors, & I had to kill a huge bug that was crawling on the wall.

I tried switching rooms and they were fully booked and could not switch. When I spent almost $--- for one night on this hotel, I was expecting what I would normally get from a Hyatt - clean, quiet, luxury. What I got fell short of a dorm room with thin walls and bugs. Disgusting.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location. Nice sized room with a fridge. Bell staff, front desk staff and housekeeping staff were always friendly when we encountered them.
It was expensive to park in their lot, but there was ample street parking when we were there so we didn't need to use their lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Front Desk staff were not friendly or engaged. The Restaurant was unbelievably overpriced. We had a SMALL tray of chip and salsa- cost $16.

Good location, had the Santa Barbara architectural charm, but it smelled odd, and the rooms were Spartan...and the staff were not engaged at all. Very clear that their number one goal was to charge for everything. Will not stay there again.

Business Traveler
Allan from La Habra, CA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It's close to the beach.
The menu at the lounger/bar was very limited. Secondly, there is not restaurants within walking distance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Swimming pool
The room was in a disconnected building across the street from the main building.
Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg