Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
April 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel & nicely appointed. Staff were very accommodating,  who went above and beyond expectations. We are in town because we had a death in the family. We will definitely return here next month for the memorial w/ all the relatives.
restaurant is expensive but food is very good
Couple
Cathy from South Gate, CA
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful clean rooms.
Have to pay for parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Jolla, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable beds.
Small bathroom area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alamo, CA
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The room was outside the security door (room key access required 10pm - 7am) AND the 24 hr fitness room was next door - our room was filled with treadmill/tv workouts until 11pm to begin again at 5:10am - check-in desk forgot to disclose this upon arrival
Suzanne from Oakland, CA
April 8, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lander, WY
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is the best. The bistro is great.
No free breakfast, but you can pay for a buffet or order gourmet breakfast. There is also a grill for breakfast across the street on the beach. Otherwise, the pool, beach location, bistro, spa and rooms were great.

There is some street parking or you can valet park.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schuylkill Haven, PA
April 3, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Great location on the beach. Love the beds!
Good 2 mile walk to state street.Older hotel, little dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is right on the beach, very clean, nice room, beautiful pool area with firepit and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The pool closes at 10pm even on the weekends, pay per day for parking but there is free street parking if you can find a spot.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
nice & quiet location & good hotel
Business Traveler
Susan from Paradise, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was so genuinely kind and helpful, and the hotel itself was BEAUTIFUL--quaint yet well-maintained. Everyone I interacted with smiled and helped me when I needed it. And I could hear the ocean outside my open window all night long. Perfect.
The service for lunch was very slow, and the folks in the restaurant weren't sure where the closest latte was (it was right across the street at the East Beach Grill, where there's a Peets). But these were minor flaws. Overall, everything was lovely.
Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 164 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.