Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The architecture is beautiful and very consistent with the area. It is across the street from the beach and quiet at night.
The staff wasn't accommodating.Saw we had 3guests gave us a room with one bed and didn't bother picking up the phone when we called to ask to change.The hotel was clearly not full when we checked in at 12 a.m. but we still had to sleep on one bed.

The rustic architecture is beautiful but the rooms looked as if they had not been remodeled for some time. There is no parking except for valet. I've been to this hotel twice, my first experience was pleasant but the second time has me questioning whether I would return.

Business Traveler
Steve from Petaluma, CA
September 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Excellent location. Helpful staff. Nice amenities.
Parking is limited. 26 bucks a day to park on the premises.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location. Comfortable bed. Nice professional attentive staff.
Out dated decor. Poor toiletries. Wall AC unit is very loud but essential for cooling the hot room. No free internet.

Needs upgrading. 3-Star at best.

Rosangela from San Francisco, CA
September 1, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reginald from Winnetka, CA
August 24, 2014
6.0
I didn't like anything about it
Our room was down some "dank" corridor. The room was small. The furniture was leftovers from Motel 6. You pay for the Hyatt name and the location...and thats all you get!

In June, as a wedding gift for a couple, I paid for 3 nights at this Hotel. Now that I stayed here myself, I won't do anything like that again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Great location, right in front of the beach.
We were put in the back building, not connected to the main hotel building and no view of the ocean! Definitely was not worth the money, we will not be returning!
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Simi Valley, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was right across the street from beach
Hotel charges for everything from extra roll away bed to mandatory valet to internet. I felt the priority of this Hotel was to extract as much revenue from each guest as possible.

The only reason this Hotel is profitable is due to its location, that is the problem, Hyatt knows this and "they don't have to try very hard" to fill their Hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Springs, CA
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
All of the staff we encountered were super nice and helpful. We were upgraded to a balcony by Omar, the manager. The bed is very comfortable and the pillows are SO comfortable--it was like sinking into a cloud! The rooms are well decorated.
The pool is very small, the pool bar closes too early and there were not enough pool tools available in the late afternoon.

The hotel is in a great location--right across the street from the beach in a quieter part of town. There is ample street parking if you don't want to pay for valet. The hotel is divided into three buildings, which means you have to walk through buildings and parking lots to get to the pool and restaurant/bar. Happy hour was good, as was room service. If you book a regular queen or king, you will mostly likely be on the ground floor and looking onto the parking lot. There are a few non-balcony rooms with a view--be sure to request them. Otherwise, king deluxe rooms with a balcony are on higher floors and can look to the side with a partial ocean view, or to the back with a mountain view. The king balcony ocean views in the front of the hotel have a higher price. ...read more

Couple
Forrest from Thousand Oaks, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing. They went above and beyond. They helped make my trip very special,I was purposing and they helped in anyway they could. They also sent free champaign and chocolate covered strawberries after. They kept my ring safe in the office too

The management and staff are amazing, I'll definitely recommend them. Honest and sweet. Thank you guys so much

Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg