Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
February 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was right across from the beach. It was nice to walk over and catch the sunset!
The room that we got was small. The queen sized bed took up a lot of space. It was tight fit between the wall and the foot of the bed. Also, I hate adjoining doors! I could hear a lady laughing at the TV next door. Mood killer!

The hotel is nice esthetically and has a charm to it. The staff was nice. The inside of the rooms are elegant and clean. Not crazy about the "chemical" smell from cleaning and bleach in the sheets/pillow cases...but that's most hotels I guess.

Business Traveler
Nicole from Newport Beach, CA
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff/location
Lifting but I had a room on the East side
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennie from Nipomo, CA
February 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the hotel! I actually slept better in the bed than I do at home. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant was amazing. Great staff throughout the hotel. Very attentive & pleasant. Great location. We walked across the street to the beautiful beach.
The dog barking in the room next door ;) but I'm glad they are dog friendly
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan Beach, CA
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Proximity to beach and downtown SB
Two separate buildings. Once matches the pictures and description. One is across the street away from the beach and has not bee remodeled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castaic, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Security of hotel. The key entry doors were always propped open
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Evening front staff was friendly and helped with the requests. Location is okay, but not great. Service person was nice to adjust the main bed to manage space for roll-over bed for kid.
Room is too small for 3 people. Not including parking and Breakfast part of the room was very inconvenient. The nearest restaurent is about 1.5mile drive and nothing to shop around in walking distance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
December 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that it was on the beach and great service.
I would have rather had an ocean view if they had it available (which I think ththey did) and a single king bed rather than 2 queens.
Couple
Richard from Indio, CA
December 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is great
Rooms are old and out dated. Fridge did not work. Bathtub had chips the size of dimes.
Couple
Keith from Encinitas, CA
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, cleanlines
The bell hop would not let me use the luggage cart on my own. It cost me $5 to get my luggage up to my room and $5 to get it to my car when I left. They charged $10 a day for WiFi, $26 for vallet parking, no self parking, had to park on the street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hongyan from Little Neck, NY
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
Cleaness

My bed sheets was not change when I checked in the room. There are hairs in the middle of the sheets. I have to call them came for changing a new one. Also there a wine glass still on the front room door when arrived room.

Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg