Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 317 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Brawley, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is on the beach, far enough for a quiet get away but close enough to entertainment and restaurants.
No self parking, unless you park on the street which can be difficult to find.

We had a great corner room with a partial view of the ocean.

Couple
Michael from Claremont, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is directly across from the beach!! The pool is fantastic, and the sound of the waves can be heard while lounging around. There are bike rentals available in front of the hotel for convenience.
The valet parking is a little pricey, especially since street parking is available and very convenient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was amazing. Always courteous. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach which makes it very nice. Also close to State Street.
Our room was located right next to the pool and I mean, right outside our window so we had to keep the curtains closed.

It is an older hotel built in the 1930's and is only two levels with a three buildings. Don't let that scare you. It's very quaint. It has been remodeled and the decor is nice. The rooms were very clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monro, NY
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from San Diego, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
What saves this property is its location, right across from the beach. The pool is nice as well.
Room was average, on the small side. If I paid full price I would have been extremely disappointed.

We returned to this location because of the positive experience we had there a couple of years ago. We were very disappointed in our room, the service we received in the restaurant, the less than friendly checkin we received and the poor house keeping service. The location can not be beat, however don't expect a 3.5 star level of service during your stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bibertal, Germany
June 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Susan from Sedona, AZ
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
June 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ricardo from Whittier, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Seal Beach, CA
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff and setting. Nice lobby and initial feel of a high-end resort.
The room had an empty corner in it. Almost like it was in the midst or a transformation.

The bistro 111 had a nice, friendly staff but the chicken dish was not very good for the $22 price. The baked potatoes was clearly a left over. Disappointed in general with the good.

Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 134 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg