Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
The pool was nice.
I picked this Hyatt because I thought the location was good. It is by the beach. However, I got the room at the Hyatt Santa Barbara building which is a block from the beach and away from the main office. The room has a balcony facing a concrete wall.
Couple
Kevin from Hollywood, CA
August 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
room was decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable. the lobby was nicely appointed, though blocks away.
Complete bait and switch. We were sent2an annex of the hotel w miserable views a few blocks away so it was very inconvenient2use the pool/gym/jacuzzi or ANY hotel services. Parking was $20&$50 dog fee. RUDE manager. Treated like solicitors.Aging exterior
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from E Sandwich, MA
August 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing. Parking charge a joke
In no way is this 3.5 stars it's dirty,moldy,rug Are disgusting. They had pipes burst. No business center. Room smelt. Pool disgusting. Hyatt should be embarrassed. I would like my money back
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
August 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean, very helpfull staff, location close to waterfront.
Limited free parking, cery ckose to railway, so very loud when train is passing by.
Business Traveler
Ciara from Seattle, WA
August 20, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
The room they placed me in was at a different hotel location. I had to drive my car two blocks to get to my room and it was a dump. The hotel shouldn't claim they have a pool and restaurant at that location. It was a terrible experience.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Bellevue, WA
August 10, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Hotel has two sides, one older and not remodeled. Our room's toilet was clogged, mold in the bathroom, and dirty carpets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Carmel, NY
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
whole place under renovation felt like we were staying in a work zone location across street from beach was nice
no beach presence small pool under renovation poor quality restaurant only one bar
Couple
Vanessa from Whittier, CA
August 8, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Old room with view of a wall. Looked nothing remotely close to pics online. Room smelled funny and had noisy air conditioning unit.
Priscilla from Del Mar, CA
August 2, 2015
locatiom
Couple
Stephen from Tucson, AZ
July 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Close to beach
Overpriced for the current condition of hotel. Needs new carpeting. Would not recommend to others
Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.