Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara

Hyatt Santa Barbara Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1111 East Cabrillo Boulevard
Santa Barbara, CA 93103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Santa Barbara in Santa Barbara

See Most Popular hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 320 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Santa Barbara

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Free parking on the street so you didn't have to pay $30+ to valet park!
Had to pay an upgrade charge of 50 for two double beds. The room had a small wall a/c unit that took forever to cool the room. Security had to tell the group above us to quiet down, the walls and ceilings had little soundproofing.

Way overpriced for the accommodations. The motel 6 behind the hotel seemed very comparable for a 1/3 of the cost!

Couple
Jimmie from Madison, AL
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location,,, right across from the beach,,, so relaxing to walk at night/day. Can not beat that. The staff was wonderful, and sought to our every need.
Valet parking $26/night is a little steep!

I would recommend this hotel for any trip to Santa Barbara. A very nice and quiet room, awesome confy beds! Large room than the normal "Hotel Room". Everything was there robes, great soft pillows, and a rain shower head,,, what a great way to wake-up in the morning! Overall a GREAT place!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's a great santa barbar hotel. Right across from the beach. Try to get a beach view.
The mattress. Slept on the ground.

Great staff, great location. Clean rooms

Couple
Susan from Brawley, CA
July 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is on the beach, far enough for a quiet get away but close enough to entertainment and restaurants.
No self parking, unless you park on the street which can be difficult to find.

We had a great corner room with a partial view of the ocean.

Couple
Michael from Claremont, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is directly across from the beach!! The pool is fantastic, and the sound of the waves can be heard while lounging around. There are bike rentals available in front of the hotel for convenience.
The valet parking is a little pricey, especially since street parking is available and very convenient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was amazing. Always courteous. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach which makes it very nice. Also close to State Street.
Our room was located right next to the pool and I mean, right outside our window so we had to keep the curtains closed.

It is an older hotel built in the 1930's and is only two levels with a three buildings. Don't let that scare you. It's very quaint. It has been remodeled and the decor is nice. The rooms were very clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monro, NY
June 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from San Diego, CA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
What saves this property is its location, right across from the beach. The pool is nice as well.
Room was average, on the small side. If I paid full price I would have been extremely disappointed.

We returned to this location because of the positive experience we had there a couple of years ago. We were very disappointed in our room, the service we received in the restaurant, the less than friendly checkin we received and the poor house keeping service. The location can not be beat, however don't expect a 3.5 star level of service during your stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bibertal, Germany
June 23, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Susan from Sedona, AZ
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Santa Barbara
(1 - 10 of 133 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Santa Barbara
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg