Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill

Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill in Washington Dc

Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill

Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
400 New Jersey Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 724 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Raynham, MA
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, room service, gym, room was very clean
The lounge service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, ND
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was an upscale hotel. Very quiet. Close to sites.
No.

Never heard a thing in our room and we were right across from the elevator! Beds were very comfy and pillows were just right. Restaurant seemed kinda pricey.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens, NY
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
there was no difference compared to a 2 star hotel
i had to upgrade my room because the bathroom doors were not locking and the full beds were like twin size. around the hotel were many homeless people begging.

even though i upgraded , the kids grunted all nights, that the sofa bed and roll away bed was just springs that they were sleeping on.

Group Traveler
James from Austin, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean hotel, helpful and friendly staff.
In my opinion revolving doors are an annoyance, other than that I have no real complaints about this hotel.

The concierge recommended a great restaurant for lunch which was much appreciated. Hotel is in a great location, close to the capitol and national mall. Overall there is not really anything negative to say about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nathan from Spanish Fork, UT
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location
Having to pay double the going rate for parking. I really didnt need the valet service, all I needed was a place to park the car for a couple days or I could find parking a couple blocks away.

Still charging for wifi to the rooms even though lowering cost hotels are offering it free now.

Valerie from Andover, MI
July 15, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
James from Carmel, IN
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very clean & great location.
Restaurant & bar was extremely expensive. There's no need to take advantage of people like that.

Our first room's shower had very little water pressure & the sink would not hold water. They were supposed to send someone to fix them while we were out on a tour but no one came. We moved to another room the next day but the shower was still weak. We just lived with it. Some of the staff was friendly but some were just rude.

Couple
Paul from Austin, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lynn from Lincoln, NE
July 13, 2014
9.0
The staff was outstanding. They were helpful & friendly.
No. We were very pleased with every thing.
Couple
Scott from Mission Viejo, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice rooms. Great location.
Pool area is rather small and noisy. I guess it echos because it's indoors but you definitely can't relax by the pool, especially with lots of families there.

We were here over 4th of July. It seemed as though everyone staying at the hotel came back from the fireworks show at the same time. At the elevators, Hyatt had someone stationed there who formed a line of guests and kept watch over the entry into the elevators. It kept things flowing VERY smoothly and eliminated a push and shove contest to get into the elevators. Well done.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Washington D.C. On Capitol Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg