Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 439 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Fort Worth, TX
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Spacious room and very modern.
AC wasn't as cold as it should.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very polite and kind.
The resort fee amount was quite steep... $30 per day. When booking my stay, it didn't really mention this anywhere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Hotel location and valet parking' service!
It's old, I booked 3 packages Air+ Hotel for 4 days. When we checked in, the front desk didn't mention the Hotel was under reconstruction...the bathtub, the carpet, the sheets are so old, the pillows are so hard. The body lotion terriblely, China made!!!!
Group Traveler
Abdullah from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothin
The room i booked is different from the one i stayed in
Group Traveler
Delena from Stockton, CA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Airess from Laie, HI
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
This hotel is centrally located in Waikiki. You can walk to shops, restaurants, the beach, the zoo. Location is awesome!
I did not think this was a 4 star hotel. Outdated. Small pool and skimpy beach towels (but very nice chairs at pool). The light bulb in lamp was flickering, the outlet in bathroom kept tripping off, and the toilet got stopped up.

This hotel has two towers. Many rooms have city view. Right next to the old International marketplace- a construction site til Spring of 2016- but they weren't doing any work in lot while we were there) They charge $25 resort fee- join their free Hyatt rewards program online to pay 1/2 price and get room upgrade. They have free internet but signal was so weak it would not log on- of course you did have option to "upgrade" for a fee. Lots of parking (at $30 day self park/ $35 valet) with in and out priviliges. For most of Waikiki though its easier to just walk or catch bus anywhere. 2 ABC convenience stores in hotel. Free newspaper. Free Karaoke on FRi and Sat night at the bar. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants but they looked good though. ...read more

Group Traveler
Ya from Bloomington, IN
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Carpinteria, CA
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything in Waikiki. Right across the street from the beach.
We had a non-smoking room, but couldn't use our lanai for the smokers around us.

Close to beach, good shopping. Food great. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.

Group Traveler
Hsii from Santa Clara, CA
March 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Located right across from Waikiki Beach.
Thin walls. First night, we got stuck in a smaller room behind the elevators, which kept us up the entire night because of all the noise. However, staff was very accommodating when we told them that night and allowed us to change rooms the following day.

Other than the first night, the rest of the stay was much better including the size of the room and the noise level. Public areas were well maintained and the restaurants and pool area have a beautiful view of Waikiki Beach which is literally just across the street. It's a very convenient location with lots of restaurants, farmers market and shopping stores nearby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is perfect. You can reach the beach just across the street. Staffs are all very friendly. Room is very spacious.
Bathroom is a bit small.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 139 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.