Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 513 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Paul from La Palma, CA
July 28, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean and everyone was friendly.
I don't like how hotels are now adding in a bunch of hidden fees to replace the money they're discounting on discount websites.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
March 7, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
I thought the staff was amazing. They were extremely friendly and helpful.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Chico, CA
December 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendliness of staff and they even upgraded us to an ocean view room! Great service!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
October 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect. Can't beat being right across the street from beach and close to all shopping and dining areas. Check in relatively easy although person who did my check in was hard to understand & she did not explain amenities.
Resort fees are high although when I went to desk to ask about what is included, they offered me a gold pass & did take one night of fees off my charge as I had told them the person who checked me in had not explained what was included;I appreciated that.

Valet staff very helpful, although paying $35.00 per day was somewhat costly as was tipping each and every time I needed to get my car. On top of that, there was also a surcharge, which one would presume was their tip? I don't know. Ended up paying over $36.00 per day to park the car, even though I am gold card member. Makes no sense. Other than that, the bar area is lovely, the brunch/breakfast was lovely, pricey but lovely and the support staff was very attentive. Never saw the floor maid during entire stay but room was clean when we returned in late afternoon. Elevators could get quite crowded especially around 4 to 5 pm, but not bad if you were not in a hurry to get back to your room. Just be aware there are a lot of International guests staying at this hotel & they do tend not to be aware of others in their surroundings. But as the Hawaiians say, "no worries" if you come to Hawaii with an Aloha spirit. ...read more

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Olympia, WA
October 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect location. Loved the ocean view! Great breakfast buffet free as part of our booking package. Little wait for elevators. Friendly staff. Just best stay in Hawaii ever!!
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Fort Worth, TX
May 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Spacious room and very modern.
AC wasn't as cold as it should.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was very polite and kind.
The resort fee amount was quite steep... $30 per day. When booking my stay, it didn't really mention this anywhere.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Hotel location and valet parking' service!
It's old, I booked 3 packages Air+ Hotel for 4 days. When we checked in, the front desk didn't mention the Hotel was under reconstruction...the bathtub, the carpet, the sheets are so old, the pillows are so hard. The body lotion terriblely, China made!!!!
Group Traveler
Abdullah from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothin
The room i booked is different from the one i stayed in
Group Traveler
Delena from Stockton, CA
October 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 group traveler reviews)
See all 150 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.