Hotels in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 25 of 109 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ya from Bloomington, IN
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Patricia from Carpinteria, CA
March 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close to everything in Waikiki. Right across the street from the beach.
We had a non-smoking room, but couldn't use our lanai for the smokers around us.

Close to beach, good shopping. Food great. Staff extremely helpful and courteous.

Group Traveler
Hsii from Santa Clara, CA
March 2, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Located right across from Waikiki Beach.
Thin walls. First night, we got stuck in a smaller room behind the elevators, which kept us up the entire night because of all the noise. However, staff was very accommodating when we told them that night and allowed us to change rooms the following day.

Other than the first night, the rest of the stay was much better including the size of the room and the noise level. Public areas were well maintained and the restaurants and pool area have a beautiful view of Waikiki Beach which is literally just across the street. It's a very convenient location with lots of restaurants, farmers market and shopping stores nearby.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location is perfect. You can reach the beach just across the street. Staffs are all very friendly. Room is very spacious.
Bathroom is a bit small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
January 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great spacious and clean rooms. Great amenities with fitness center and pool. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.
Hotel breakfast buffet used to be good a few years ago. But now it's overpriced without much of a selection of food and mediocre quality. There was an omelet station where the lady gave you stink eye if you ordered an egg white omelet.
Group Traveler
Howard from Hurst, TX
October 14, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and
heated toilet seats. Atrium Mall.
Lack of elevators. Problematic, if one of your guests are in a wheelchair. Parking $28.00-32.00/day without any "in and out" privileges.

Nice central location. Close to upscale shopping & restaurants.

Group Traveler
Lyra from Houston, TX
May 24, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel. Right across from beach. Clean, spacious. Good rate for the location it's a great location.
Pool is very small. I was surprised with the additional resort fees.

The hotel itself was very nice, very spacious and its a great location. The rooms we got had a really great view, although I was a little disappointed that the porch door wont open. On top of that there was some sort of a workers protest that went on which really bothered me because I was traveling with a baby who was woken up from a nap. They were full of Japanese guests. It's like being in an animation movie. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg