Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 25 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and physical appearance.
Some of the housekeeping and front desk staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel has plenty of amenities and is in a great location.
Our room was right next to the elevators, which were extremely loud. We finally complained and were assigned another room. Also, the internet was not working in the tower that we were relocated to. That's was quite an inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vinita from Fremont, CA
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and room very just standard
The rooms were standard
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Santa Maria, CA
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and room size.
Noise between rooms.

Central location across fr beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel location was right across the street from Waikiki beach and of course all the shops and restaurants sre right outside the hotel as well.
The $30.00 "resort fee" charge I was notified about during check in makes the "good" priceline deal turn in to an "average" deal. After checking around this "resort fee" is pretty common for a number of Honolulu hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Tampa, FL
May 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the staff is filled with Aloha and very nice.
Hotel is old showing its age. but is Clean Resort fee and parking fee.

Moose's and Cheesecake factory the most bang for the buck. Go surfing .... take a lesson The guys right in front of the hotel got my 7 year old surfing:))

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from San Digo, CA
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was awesome. Right on the beach and walking distance to dining, shopping and entertainment.
The parking is a little steep $35 per night, and there is no nearby alternative. Plus the hotel charges "daily resort fees" on top of what you pay for the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
December 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location and they gave me a little upgrade with a partial ocean view room. Room was spacious than others. Helpful staffs.
If it was meal included deal. That would be more great! Anyway, loved to stay.

Great view and helpful staffs and spacious room. Best location but swimming pool was really small. It's good only for sun tanning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Vancouver, Canada
December 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Front Desk Staff.
Checked into a dirty room. Maid walked in after we had just arrived without knocking.

Hotel made 3 errors during my stay, one error Front Desk staff tried to fix. Other two, were not. I didn't want to complain further since they attempted to fix the first mistake, but to be honest 3 mistakes means I'll never go back there or recommend it to anyone, especially at that price point. Holiday Inn is a safer bet.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 92 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg