Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jiajin from Northridge, CA
January 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
I do not like parking of hotel because one day is $30 it is expensive
Couple
Jaime from Brentwood, CA
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
I was not told about the resort fee charge of $26. I was not expecting the extra charge.
Couple
Robert from Newport Beach, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, friendly staff
Initially given a room in the tower with daily rennovation work which made it impossible to enjoy the room during the day due to hammering/drilling going on. Work was supposed to go on from 9am -5:30pm daily, but started before 7:30am!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
December 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The newly furbished room was outstanding. Very spacious and the shower is great. Pool service was very friendly and great. Location is perfect, beach is across the road from hotel.
The only thing we didn't like in the room were the pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
December 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was nice and clean. Right across from the beach was nice.
The parking location little confusing at first. Also I booked a room with a view of the water and got a room on the backside where we could see the water if we walked out the balcony and leaned over the rail. That was disappointing.
Couple
Stephanie from Pleasanton, CA
November 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service and food was excellent! Renovated room was beautiful and loved the view. They made up for the construction we constantly heard in our room.
Shower curtain is cloth so it smelled odd. Constant construction through the day and night above us (drill and pounding sounds) however they made up with it by covering our resort fees and parking!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Mahalo, Hyatt Waikiki!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdsville, KY
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
was right across from the beach
That it was non-smoking

There is $105 that you still have to pay at check out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the balcony was beautiful. We could see the lights on the mountain of Honolulu, the sunrise and also the beach. The bed was comfortable and the room was immaculate.
The air conditioning would not go lower and we were hot. It was unseasonably hot when we were there and we never cooled off.

Take advantage of the freebies. We didn't have time for the photo shoot or to get the complimentary champagne with a meal. The breakfast buffet was $29 a person which is way too high for any breakfast but they gave us 50% off.

Couple
David from Hillsboro, OR
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff
To much noise. bathtub stained.Patio door cam off the tracks,hard to open.Space under entry door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the beach and their beach amenities. Farmers market on Tuesday was AWESOME. Tom from Philadelphia was a great help at the front desk, he told us to become Hyatt gold members to save on the resort fees.
They were undergoing renovation and they couldn't place us in an ocean view room. The diamond head front desk person don't remember his name he didn't help us at all. We asked for upgrades he denied us every time.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 44 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 97 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg