Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 25 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
December 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was nice and clean. Right across from the beach was nice.
The parking location little confusing at first. Also I booked a room with a view of the water and got a room on the backside where we could see the water if we walked out the balcony and leaned over the rail. That was disappointing.
Couple
Stephanie from Pleasanton, CA
November 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The service and food was excellent! Renovated room was beautiful and loved the view. They made up for the construction we constantly heard in our room.
Shower curtain is cloth so it smelled odd. Constant construction through the day and night above us (drill and pounding sounds) however they made up with it by covering our resort fees and parking!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. Mahalo, Hyatt Waikiki!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shepherdsville, KY
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
was right across from the beach
That it was non-smoking

There is $105 that you still have to pay at check out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
October 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from the balcony was beautiful. We could see the lights on the mountain of Honolulu, the sunrise and also the beach. The bed was comfortable and the room was immaculate.
The air conditioning would not go lower and we were hot. It was unseasonably hot when we were there and we never cooled off.

Take advantage of the freebies. We didn't have time for the photo shoot or to get the complimentary champagne with a meal. The breakfast buffet was $29 a person which is way too high for any breakfast but they gave us 50% off.

Couple
David from Hillsboro, OR
October 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff
To much noise. bathtub stained.Patio door cam off the tracks,hard to open.Space under entry door
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the beach and their beach amenities. Farmers market on Tuesday was AWESOME. Tom from Philadelphia was a great help at the front desk, he told us to become Hyatt gold members to save on the resort fees.
They were undergoing renovation and they couldn't place us in an ocean view room. The diamond head front desk person don't remember his name he didn't help us at all. We asked for upgrades he denied us every time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great and friendly and very welcoming and they made you feel good by remembering you and always made sure you are taken care of and the hotel and rooms are very clean and great size
The only thing we didn't like about the hotel is that they had construction going on and no one had told us about it and we lost power one night

The staff was great and the hotel was great and great location

Couple
Ramon from Glendale, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, location, modern
it charges $25 resort fee daily and $35 valet parking daily

staff very friendly and helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool, Spa

Let us check in early, upgraded us, magnificent spa.

Couple
Brandon from Otsego, MN
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
They charage a $25 resort fee that includes in room wifi. The wifi did not work in the room. After 3 phone calls and over an hour on the phone they said "to be honest our internet is terrible and there is nothing we can do". No in room wifi.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 49 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 94 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg