Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

# 25 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 353 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
October 12, 2014
9.0
Location,friendly
Hotel was a little outdated

Staff was very attentive to our needs. Would stay there again. But would stay at a different hotel to compare experiences.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to the beach and their beach amenities. Farmers market on Tuesday was AWESOME. Tom from Philadelphia was a great help at the front desk, he told us to become Hyatt gold members to save on the resort fees.
They were undergoing renovation and they couldn't place us in an ocean view room. The diamond head front desk person don't remember his name he didn't help us at all. We asked for upgrades he denied us every time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great and friendly and very welcoming and they made you feel good by remembering you and always made sure you are taken care of and the hotel and rooms are very clean and great size
The only thing we didn't like about the hotel is that they had construction going on and no one had told us about it and we lost power one night

The staff was great and the hotel was great and great location

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeville, HI
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was central and close to everything in Waikiki.
The room decor was outdated.
Couple
Ramon from Glendale, AZ
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, location, modern
it charges $25 resort fee daily and $35 valet parking daily

staff very friendly and helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool, Spa

Let us check in early, upgraded us, magnificent spa.

Solo Traveler
Lester from Newport Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect. The beach, shops, restaurants were all within walking distance.
The furnishings were a little dated.
Couple
Brandon from Otsego, MN
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
They charage a $25 resort fee that includes in room wifi. The wifi did not work in the room. After 3 phone calls and over an hour on the phone they said "to be honest our internet is terrible and there is nothing we can do". No in room wifi.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vida from San Jose, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I am Gold Passport member and the hotel provides discount for their buffet breakfast and seats you at a nicer table. The hotel is located at the center of everything and provide nice amenities.
After booking, we called the hotel directly & requested a double bed & a room at higher level. They agreed and took my GP#. The hotel has floors from 5 to 40. When we arrived they told us there was never such a call & they gave us a room on 5th floor. :(

The person that checked us in was not very pleasant but upgraded us to a partial ocean view room however on the 5th floor which was overlooking the pool area and was incredibly noisy. They didn't honor any of our requests and told us we never called them directly which we really did. I am not very happy with their service.

Couple
Sean from Elmhurst, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The new rooms and the location is right in the middle of the strip
No

it was great

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(11 - 20 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg