Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 329 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Daly City, CA
July 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, IL
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great location.right across from the beach.
Pool very small. room was next to the elevator. heard it going up and down all night.

I will be going back . If the price is right.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Uxbridge, MA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location is excellent, right across from the beach and located in the heart of Waikiki. Also, all of the staff I interacted with were very nice and helpful.
My biggest problem with the hotel was there was an issue getting into my room. The room was not ready at the check in time even with requesting an early check in. The hotel did make amends for the mistake, at least.
Senior Travelers
Murray from Latrobe, Australia
June 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
had a nice shop for you to buy your daily coffee
staff rude restaurant very expensive not consistent with food we ate the same meals twice one good the other very poor happy hour menu and drinks very limited and some not available during our 6 day stay

I did not get what I asked for in the hotel, room had torn curtains ,first room had limited view second one better. the room cleaner took less than 6 minutes to clean the room. for what you get from this hotel it is very overpriced The staff on the front desk may need some training in customer relations they are there for us we help pay their wages not the other way around Iam glad to see they are going to update the hotel as it shows signs of its age. We have travelled and stayed in all sorts of hotels world wide but I could not recommend this hotel to anyone ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and friendly staff
Valet parking too expensive

Very friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
June 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
amenities,ambiance,shops,excellent club room and food, nice to find 2 free bottles of water in the refrigerator.
parking a real problem,unkind valet and bell hops, toiletries sparse/missing,long lines at front desk to check in or out or consult, incredibly slow elevators,and... I have never been in a 22 person waiting line to get on an elevator(Diamond Tower)!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eduardo from Kirkland, WA
June 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Loved the hotel and all the shops! Staff was very helpful.
The parking garage was a bit inconvenient (across the street, have to park on the 5th floor, lots of blind spots).
Couple
Jeremy from Portland, OR
June 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Airess from Laie, HI
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
This hotel is centrally located in Waikiki. You can walk to shops, restaurants, the beach, the zoo. Location is awesome!
I did not think this was a 4 star hotel. Outdated. Small pool and skimpy beach towels (but very nice chairs at pool). The light bulb in lamp was flickering, the outlet in bathroom kept tripping off, and the toilet got stopped up.

This hotel has two towers. Many rooms have city view. Right next to the old International marketplace- a construction site til Spring of 2016- but they weren't doing any work in lot while we were there) They charge $25 resort fee- join their free Hyatt rewards program online to pay 1/2 price and get room upgrade. They have free internet but signal was so weak it would not log on- of course you did have option to "upgrade" for a fee. Lots of parking (at $30 day self park/ $35 valet) with in and out priviliges. For most of Waikiki though its easier to just walk or catch bus anywhere. 2 ABC convenience stores in hotel. Free newspaper. Free Karaoke on FRi and Sat night at the bar. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants but they looked good though. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg