Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2424 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 333 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Pool, Spa

Let us check in early, upgraded us, magnificent spa.

Solo Traveler
Lester from Newport Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is perfect. The beach, shops, restaurants were all within walking distance.
The furnishings were a little dated.
Couple
Brandon from Otsego, MN
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
They charage a $25 resort fee that includes in room wifi. The wifi did not work in the room. After 3 phone calls and over an hour on the phone they said "to be honest our internet is terrible and there is nothing we can do". No in room wifi.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vida from San Jose, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I am Gold Passport member and the hotel provides discount for their buffet breakfast and seats you at a nicer table. The hotel is located at the center of everything and provide nice amenities.
After booking, we called the hotel directly & requested a double bed & a room at higher level. They agreed and took my GP#. The hotel has floors from 5 to 40. When we arrived they told us there was never such a call & they gave us a room on 5th floor. :(

The person that checked us in was not very pleasant but upgraded us to a partial ocean view room however on the 5th floor which was overlooking the pool area and was incredibly noisy. They didn't honor any of our requests and told us we never called them directly which we really did. I am not very happy with their service.

Couple
Sean from Elmhurst, IL
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The new rooms and the location is right in the middle of the strip
No

it was great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Cityview room close to the elevators is so noisy just like having hurricane every night & it's hardly to sleep at all. Bathroom is too small & old.

Front desk is on 2nd floor, only 1 elevator to go up & the signage is so difficult to find/see especially carrying with the luggages and lack of hotel staff to assist you. Wifi is not available/too slow in the room, only 1 or 2 spots that you can get it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and physical appearance.
Some of the housekeeping and front desk staff
Couple
John from Los Angeles, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location is central.
They were doing construction in the suites top floor. You could hear it travel down. They worked between 7am-5pm

Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. I'd recommend the hotel but make sure the construction is done.

David from Daly City, CA
July 3, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, IL
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great location.right across from the beach.
Pool very small. room was next to the elevator. heard it going up and down all night.

I will be going back . If the price is right.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg