Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Hyatt Regency Vancouver in Vancouver

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
655 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Vancouver in Vancouver

# 4 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 1009 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel - wonderful experience every single time we have visited for the past 10 years!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winkler, Canada
February 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location, within walking distance of all downtown attractions and is near a Skytrain stop. Great views. Very clean rooms and friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
No wait at check-in/out. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice location. Starbucks in lobby.
Can't get stars for purchases at that starbucks.
Couple
Jag from Abbotsford, Canada
February 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel employees were helpful
ice was on the 4th floor while we were on the 20th!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location
Overall the feel of the hotel was not on par with other 4 star properties. The room cleanliness was poor, linens were low quality and grungy, doors and handles were grimy & sticky ect..

The hotel is in a excellent location for business and pleasure travel. .The staff are friendly and helpful, however they didn't go above and beyond. When asked about restaurants or attractions they were somewhat vague and general. When asked about making reservations at restaurants I was told they weren't necessary, later to find out there was a food festival going on and had to wait over 2 hours for a seat. The common areas are well maintained and modern. The guest rooms could use a refresh, especially the linens. On my second day, I returned to my room after it had been cleaned to find hair in the sink and broken glass on the counter. Overall I was disappointed and will try somewhere else next time I travel to Vancouver. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atikokan, Canada
February 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location and beautiful view from restaurant, great outdoor hot tub

Delicious breakfast, staff always dealt with any needs I had in a timely and professional manner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dinah from Kelowna, Canada
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fabulous view and very helpful staff.
We could hear the neighbours clearly. There should be vending machines available, and you should not have to pay for wifi!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salmon Arm, Canada
January 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
Always well staffed and friendly to boot. Parking was a bit confusing but one we figured it out, no worries. Location is perfect.
Carpet could have been cleaner in our room. Felt like it needed to be shampooed.
Couple
Robert from Nanaimo, Canada
January 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Requested a king size or Queen bed but wound up with two doubles. That wasn't much fun on our anniversary!
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Victoria, Canada
January 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic location, close to downtown shopping and Stanley Park
The parking is extremely expensive

Very professional staff, immaculately clean room, comfy beds

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg