Hotels in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 16 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Surprise, AZ
April 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location and room size.
Parking cost and not knowing until arriving and finding out there is a cost of $25 per day. Bathroom needed updating and a good cleaning. Hallways were littered with debris and needed to be vacuumed.

Location was good. Staff was good.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Airdrie, Canada
March 31, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Proximity to down town. Spacious room. Balcony
Valet parking charge which was mandatory $25.00 Resort fee that wasn't expected or explained $15.00 Extra $40.00 per night when room was only --- per night
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Peaks, CA
February 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
When we checked in for our 45th anniversary stay, my husband was very ill. The staff was very thoughtful and kind in taking care of us. We really felt like they cared.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
November 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location and friendly staff.
Rooms overlook open area and fair amount of noise with people walking past your room, but not too bad.
Senior Travelers
Louis from Silver City, NM
February 28, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The rooms are great and very very comfortable. The restaurant too.
When checking in we waited several hours after being pre registered only to find that the room we were waiting for was already occupied. The desk person who finally checked us in did a room upgrade with very nice views. We will definitely stay here again.

The hotel is very very comfortable and within walking distance of most everything. The restaurant too is very convenient and the staff there are also friendly and helpful. Cons: Cardboard coffee cups and no microwave. This did not in any way lessen the pleasure of the visit.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
December 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
location
additional charges (parking, hotel fee).I know. you mention it in your fine letters, but it should be more emphasized.
Senior Travelers
Eileen from Irvine, CA
October 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
5.0
The rooms were lovely.
They charge $15/$20 dollars to park; parking is not convenient; hotel on the main street.

Overall it is a nice hotel I would have preferred probably a not so elegant or expensive place. There was the $20.00 daily parking fee which means you must ask for your car when you want it and tip the valets each time you come and go. There was a $15.00 daily room surcharge for the two bottles of water they leave for you. It is a bit of a trip from the lobby to the rooms and you also need help with that. There are too many additional expenses that one does not ordinarily expect, and there are too many nice hotels in Palm Springs that I think I would have enjoyed more.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Karen from Rancho Cordova, CA
October 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The employees were wonderful. It was great.
NA

The hotel was great. The employees were wonderful. Everything was great. We really we enjoyed our stay.

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 8 of 8 senior traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg