Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 17 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Simi Valley, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large suite w/living area sofa bed. Weekly (Thursday) street fair in front of hotel. This hotel is the center of the Palm Springs shopping, dinning and entertainment strip.
No self-parking lots but plenty parking spaces across the street.

One of the best hotels!!! Will come back next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Las Vegas, NV
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel very clean, modern, and great location and definitely 4 star!
valet parking fee that was an unpleasant surprise

First time to Palm Springs, great downtown location. Pool was awesome!! Staff was very friendly!! The room was HUGE, always a plus for our daughter!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeong from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Xiamen, China
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is very nice, and also there has free valet for parking.
The hotel furniture and facilities are kind of very old fashion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shelby from Banning, CA
June 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was spacious, close to the street fair.
Smelled musty and like it had been a smoking room. My daughter pulled out a pair of men's underwear from under the couch. (Gross) and my husband who is a contractor found black mold in the bathroom. Small pool.

Was told by the manager he would send us a gift certificate to make sure we had a better experience. Never received it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was spacious and sleek, pet friendly and kid friendly but still very sophisticated. Parents feel that sense of upscale get away and kids are happy. Good balance.
would have been nice to have a little more breakfast options than room service but that is just being picky. we had a great stay and will go back. loved the location!

We loved the location. on the verge of uptown and downtown. It was fun to be in the cultural heart of palm springs. the art museam is right behind the hotel. It is a great location and a sophisticated hotel which can appeal to parents and feel the lux but they have a good balance being kid and pet friendly. Not sure how they did it but it was great! It was sleek, modern and easy to get around. The rooms were great. Free coffee, water and tea, and a fridge in the room. It was so easy and fun. I loved walking out and checking out fun restaurants and shops or hikes. It was a short quick but it rejuvinated mom and gave the kids a super fun get away! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Malay from La Mirada, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Spacious entry
1. Inoperable toilet. 2. Inoperable light switch. 3. Staff not to concerned about the problem. 4. Manager not overly concerned. 5. Stained.fabric furniture. 6. Non smoking room smell like smoking. 7. Dog hair on furniture. 8. Not 4 star as a

I've listed above all reason this is not a 4 star hotel, which is what we paid for. Priceline is partly to blame for its inability to work with us. We called after reservation that my son was allergic to pets, but they did not give us option to change. We called after our bad experience but they could not resolve anything. It takes us 45 min just to talk to customer service. Next time it will be hotwire not priceline. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gil from San Diego, CA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was really spacious and nice. Excellent location, right on the main strip within walking distance to all restaurants and retail stores.
yes,outside our room was an indoor/outdoor courtyard that had a live band playing until 9:30 pm (Saturday night) and then played music until 11 pm. It was very loud and difficult for the kids to sleep through since they were in the front room of our suite
Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg