Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 21 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 445 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leping from Los Angeles, CA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
THe price is not bad, $-- per day.
The parking fee is a bit high, $25 per night. And the resort fee $15 is hardly acceptable.

No.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Garrick from Santa Monica, CA
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Courteous and professional staff who were very helpful. Great location as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
A welcoming front desk employee. A beautiful room. Great price. Fine location in Palm Springs. Terrific amenities such as the pool, in-room bottled water. Comfortable bed, and loved that it was a suite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was spacious and clean. Location was pretty good.
Walls were too thin. Heard everyone that walked by the room. One front desk receptionist was a bit rude, & another receptionist was an idiot. He didn't realize he gave us wrong room #. Made us go up & down three times w/ all our luggage & 2 babies.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Devin from Mission Viejo, CA
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big room, great people, yummy cookies, fast service!
The pool configuration has very limited seating. They tried to upsell us to a cabana and the location of the $--- cabanas is actually outside the pool area with nothing but a fan and four curtains. The service at the pool was using glass breakable dishes

Make sure you understand what conventions are in town. The 'family' aspects of the property were adequate and not over rated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Calgary, Canada
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location, lots of good food within walking distance. Hotel is clean, nice staffs, lobby is new. Overall experience is quite positive.
Room is old. Thermostat in room was not working on our first night but fixed on second night. No self parking.

Hotel staffs were super friendly and very helpful especially the valet service person who helped us bring our luggages to our room and also got us ice which I thought it was above and beyond.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fang from Beijing, China
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maile from Santa Monica, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was fantastic! We had two completely separate rooms - a full living room and bedroom, the bathroom and a wet bar between the two rooms. Also both rooms have their own TV's - which is nice if you are TV watcher. Location is great!
The pool is too small for the hotel size BUT the pool area itself is great.

Best location! We parked our car on a back street (street parking is easy and unrestricted behind the hotel) so we did not pay the daily overnight valet fee which adds up. Walk to everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and responsive Pool was small but cool rest from afternoon heat Free cookies each day were hit with kid
This is not a resort property (i.e. no golf course, large gym) yet I was informed upon arrival that there was a $15 per day resort fee. Construction next door was unexpected and loud in mornings. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned as I found hairs in tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Simi Valley, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large suite w/living area sofa bed. Weekly (Thursday) street fair in front of hotel. This hotel is the center of the Palm Springs shopping, dinning and entertainment strip.
No self-parking lots but plenty parking spaces across the street.

One of the best hotels!!! Will come back next time.

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 27 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg