Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 21 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 428 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Calgary, Canada
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location, lots of good food within walking distance. Hotel is clean, nice staffs, lobby is new. Overall experience is quite positive.
Room is old. Thermostat in room was not working on our first night but fixed on second night. No self parking.

Hotel staffs were super friendly and very helpful especially the valet service person who helped us bring our luggages to our room and also got us ice which I thought it was above and beyond.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fang from Beijing, China
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maile from Santa Monica, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was fantastic! We had two completely separate rooms - a full living room and bedroom, the bathroom and a wet bar between the two rooms. Also both rooms have their own TV's - which is nice if you are TV watcher. Location is great!
The pool is too small for the hotel size BUT the pool area itself is great.

Best location! We parked our car on a back street (street parking is easy and unrestricted behind the hotel) so we did not pay the daily overnight valet fee which adds up. Walk to everything!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and responsive Pool was small but cool rest from afternoon heat Free cookies each day were hit with kid
This is not a resort property (i.e. no golf course, large gym) yet I was informed upon arrival that there was a $15 per day resort fee. Construction next door was unexpected and loud in mornings. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned as I found hairs in tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Simi Valley, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large suite w/living area sofa bed. Weekly (Thursday) street fair in front of hotel. This hotel is the center of the Palm Springs shopping, dinning and entertainment strip.
No self-parking lots but plenty parking spaces across the street.

One of the best hotels!!! Will come back next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brawley, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Las Vegas, NV
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great hotel very clean, modern, and great location and definitely 4 star!
valet parking fee that was an unpleasant surprise

First time to Palm Springs, great downtown location. Pool was awesome!! Staff was very friendly!! The room was HUGE, always a plus for our daughter!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeong from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Xiamen, China
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is very nice, and also there has free valet for parking.
The hotel furniture and facilities are kind of very old fashion.
Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg