Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
285 North Palm Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 21 of 74 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 605 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jacquelyn from San Diego, CA
July 10, 2017
Couple
10.0
The Proximity to all the shops and restaurants
Couple
William from Norwalk, CT
June 29, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location was and is phenominal. The staff is courteous and eager to help. I also especially enjoy their willingness to provide good service, such as the 'sunset hour' wherein beverages and a handful of food is provided complementary.
The pool is far too small, in my opinion. Also, when I arrived on Sunday and walked around the perimeter, i noticed the outside common areas were dirty--empty beer bottles and cans were strewn about. Also, my keycard failed to work about 85% of the time.
Couple
Bill from Cypress, CA
June 25, 2017
Couple
1.0
Room key would no work--the record was 53 times trying to unlock door--usually only took about 25 times--shower head broke during shower--overall experience with staff was terrible trying to fix key situation--many other guest ha same problem!!!
Couple
Brittany from Rancho Mirage, CA
June 8, 2017
Couple
4.0
The location was great for walking to restaurants and bars in the area.
I did not feel that the hotel should have been advertised as a 4 star hotel. The male attendant who checked us in was anything but friendly. The elevator ceiling was full of dirt and bugs. The hallways were old and dirty. The room furniture was scuffed.
Couple
Jane from Avalon, Australia
June 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff looked after us extremely well, we were steps away from the pool and spa. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area so we could walk to a choice of restaurants and bars. We used the hotel as a base to visit Joshua Tree NP.
Nothing at all.
Couple
Doris from La Jolla, CA
May 28, 2017
Couple
9.0
The room was nice and had a separate sitting room. We were on the ground level off the pool and we had our own little cabana area. I liked their valet system of texting for your car. They will text you nack when it's ready.
Couple
Lorie from Murrieta, CA
May 16, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location and balcony with view
Couple
Gregory from Murrieta, CA
May 15, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
February 18, 2017
Couple
6.0
Location is the best part about this hotel.
The hotel is getting run down. It could use a make over.
Couple
David from Torrance, CA
January 8, 2017
Couple
8.0
Close to downtown.
Fire alarm went off at 2:30am. We were down in the lobby for over an hour. At least they discounted the resort fee.
Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 37 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 90 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.