Hotels in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 16 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tim from Vancouver, Canada
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Donna from Surrey, Canada
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Damian from Sydney, Australia
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff great, location great, accommodations great
No
Solo Traveler
James from Denver, CO
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious suite with pool/mountain view from the bedroom. Great location downtown Palm Springs. The desk person actually remembered my name when I cam through the lobby an hour later. Very service-oriented.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
LOCATION
YES, THEY HAVE A SIGN THAT SAYS YOU MUST USE VALET PARKING $25.00..NOT TRUE WE PARKED ON THE STREET OVERNIGHT AND IT WAS PERFECTLY SAFE
Solo Traveler
Robert from Baltimore, MD
January 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location. Large suites.Two tv's in each suite. Large sunny deck with grate views of the city and mountains. All the nice extras a good hotel should.
Mandatory parking charge of $19.00 to $24.00 a night. Which nobody tells you when you book .Then the icing on the cake is the mandatory facility charges they hit you with at check out which in my case for 4 days was 104.00. Whether you use them or not.

It's a nice place.Good restaurant and bar, swimming pool, valet parking, great location and views. Right downtown, close to the everything. Shops and restaurants everywhere. But hold on to your wallet. Because there are hidden charges for these amenities. When I checked out just for parking and facility charges I had to come with about $200.00 extra after paying for the room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Nice Rooms, central location
$19 a night self parking charge is excessive.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
Dirty, lack of service

Hotel was really bad, no service. Resort fee charged but then the items were not supplied. Very bad service.

Solo Traveler
Earl from Washington, DC
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, room, staff
in room dining was just ok

great place i would like to stay there on my next trip to Palm Springs, Desk person named Drew was exceptional and delivered a level of service beyond that the typical desk person

Solo Traveler
Michelle from New Albany, IN
August 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0

I called ahead this room was for my Daughter who flew into California to meet her Brother on his 10 day leave before going overseas. I asked them if they had a single bed they said they had two double beds or a king They have het two doubles I wanted it on my credit card on file for her so at 10 pm I needed to print off paperwork fill it out and send Hyatt my credit card info. I did that and asked if they had a van to pick her up from the Airport they told me yes But when my daughter called they said the bus stops pickup @ 10pm so she had to take a cab When she checked out the next day a Charge of $ 50.00 was charged to my Credit card but the receipt said no charge. I am extreamly disappointed with the Hyatt My family will never stay at a Hyatt anytime in the Future. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 31 solo traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg