Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 20 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeanne from Tucson, AZ
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I've stayed here before, and it has become the only place I stay when in Palm Springs. The rooms are top notch, the staff is helpful and friendly.
When a very minor repair was needed in my room, the maintenance disconnected the phone in the bedroom and didn't connect it again. There are no guest laundry facilities.

I love the mountain view, and the high quality staff. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Couple
Francisco from Indio, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Felt like I was visiting family!
They charged me for the room even though it was prepaid than took a week to get the money back.
Senior Travelers
Lynn from Mission Viejo, CA
August 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The rooms were spacious with an outside space. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt.
Mandatory on premise parking at $25.00/night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the room and customer service... very clean and comfy
The food was horrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
A really great property with everything that one could want. The room was great with a nice sized sitting room, a spacious bedroom and a balcony with chairs.
My only complaint is with the hotel's pricing. Mandatory resort fee and required valet parking really adds to the costs. Just build these in so that you know the grand total upfront.

Overall, a really great property in a nice location.

Group Traveler
Zointrikca from San Diego, CA
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fantastic location and great room but for me it was the staff that made the experience wonderful. They were pretty awesome.
The room service menu was pretty limited. Although I wanted nothing more than to stay in to celebrate my anniversary we ended up leaving for food. Nothing on the menu looked particularly appetizing.
Couple
Marion from Tucson, AZ
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Value-location-room-you name it
Valet parking required. Not a fan of this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 25, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hollywood, CA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and room
Surprise $25 fee to use the pool. Surprise $25 valet fee, even if you just want to park your car. No self parking. Doubled the price of the hotel bid.
Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(11 - 20 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg