Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 17 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cornelius from Compton, CA
August 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms and interiors were very nice.
The pool area was, frankly, filthy and basic (repeated) requests to staff like cleaning up trash and replenishing fresh water simply did not happen. This was very disappointing. In addition, there was algae in the tiles around the pool! Not worth 4 stars!

The pool area needs upgrade.

Family Traveling with Teens
Henny from Loma Linda, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Excellent service
Parking space

Good experienced just minus parking problem . Need to pay extra money for valet service .

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Estates, CA
July 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Not clean, took 30 minutes to get a hold of room service, water pooling in bathtub, toilet would flush only after multiple attempts, stain on ottoman and furniture, house-keeping was bothersome even with private do not disturb sign.
Group Traveler
Mayra from Chula Vista, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location. it was perfect in the heart of downtown palm springs.
the pool area. the pool was small and it was not something that appealed to me even thought this is what i wanted to use and was charged for even though we went somewhere else to use.

it would have been better if there was an actual spa on site. we had to go to hilton to get our massage done and we stayed at their pool area instead of our hotel since it looked better, was a better layout and the whole vibe was different then our hotel.

Solo Traveler
Annette from Los Angeles, CA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in a great location! The pool was amazing.
The valet scratched my car and didn't take responsibility for it. It is a horrible experience.
Couple
Louise from Los Angeles, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
Typically hotels accommodate for early check-in. This hotel could not guarantee a check-in time before the regular 4:00 p.m. check-in time. We arrived at about 1:30 p.m. and could not get into a room until about 3:45.

This hotel also did not offer much in terms of a late check-out. This was particularly inconvenient, given that they were not able to check us in until almost 4:00 p.m. the day prior.

Couple
Mark from Richmond, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large comfortable room with great view at reasonable price. Good location and amenities.
Pool area was somewhat small. Valet parking was expensive. Also it was very hot - but that was Palm Spring's problem not the hotels.

Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Couple
Robert from Arlington Heights, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very nice and helpful. They upgraded our room to a cabana suite when they heard it was our anniversary weekend.
Only the cabana suites were nice. The rest of the hotel was just so-so.

Great location and kind staff, but we'd only stay there again if we got the upgrade again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Rooms are all suites and nicely appointed. Female pool server was fantastic (Tonya). She was attentive and apologetic for the Hyatt as a whole.
Staff. Service was atrocious. Bedding was nice but the beds themselves were too springy, felt cheap. Will never return to this hotel.

This was quite possibly one of the worst hotel stay experiences I think we ever had. It wreaks of really poor management. 1. broken gym equipment (ellipticals, treadmills, bikes) 2. lack of service in coffee shop. 3. lack of pool towels for guests. 4. broken soda machines and lack of soda machines. 5. lazy employees (nonchalant, noncaring)

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg