Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 19 of 79 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 402 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Spacious rooms, courteous staff.
Ice machine is not conveniently located. No self parking available, valet daily rate is high, one vehicle should be included.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
September 15, 2014
5.0
Location is convenient.
Bed was broken, could hear construction next door, room was old feeling and the AC made the room humid.

Mandatory valet parking was not mentioned anywhere.

Couple
Craig from Sterling Heights, MI
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maile from Santa Monica, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was fantastic! We had two completely separate rooms - a full living room and bedroom, the bathroom and a wet bar between the two rooms. Also both rooms have their own TV's - which is nice if you are TV watcher. Location is great!
The pool is too small for the hotel size BUT the pool area itself is great.

Best location! We parked our car on a back street (street parking is easy and unrestricted behind the hotel) so we did not pay the daily overnight valet fee which adds up. Walk to everything!

Couple
Joel from San Diego, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room, building and location was perfect.
My fiance left her shoulder bag in the lobby with her wallet and some other valuables. It was not busy, and a worker should definitely have seen the bag. We called numerous times, and felt that it was taken and kept by the staff!? Frustrating...

We called daily for 3-days and left multiple messages about the large shoulder bag. No return phone calls were made, even after requesting a courtesy call Other than this; great location, amazing amenities, and it is just cool inside and out.

Couple
Chris from Los Angeles, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Cheri from San Jacinto, CA
September 1, 2014
10.0
All the extra fees.. the parking fee of $25 should be for the length of your stay not daily.
Couple
Alexis from La Mesa, CA
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a great experience. Darlene, the front desk agent, upgraded our room and sent a sweet handwritten note with a snack. The room was gorgeous, so we booked another night.
No complaints, other than booking the second night was a bit of a hassle with your website.

Great ambiance, friendly staff and prime location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission Viejo, CA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was friendly and responsive Pool was small but cool rest from afternoon heat Free cookies each day were hit with kid
This is not a resort property (i.e. no golf course, large gym) yet I was informed upon arrival that there was a $15 per day resort fee. Construction next door was unexpected and loud in mornings. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned as I found hairs in tub.
Solo Traveler
Jeanne from Tucson, AZ
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I've stayed here before, and it has become the only place I stay when in Palm Springs. The rooms are top notch, the staff is helpful and friendly.
When a very minor repair was needed in my room, the maintenance disconnected the phone in the bedroom and didn't connect it again. There are no guest laundry facilities.

I love the mountain view, and the high quality staff. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg