Hotels in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 16 of 81 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bennie from Pauma Valley, CA
April 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Downtown location, view from room.
Expensive parking, additional hotel city surtax should have been disclosed prior to booking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alhambra, AR
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, staff and facilities.
While we were in the Jacuzzi later in the evening, the foam on the water needed removal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chad from Mission Viejo, CA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very nicely located in downtown, walking distance to restaurants/shops. Pool was great and not too crowded. The rooms were spacious with multiple TV's and a nice sitting area.
There were a lot of little maintenance items not being done. Bathroom fixtures broken, Toilets didn't flush well. The elevator was malfunctioning for two days. The little things that come with keeping it 4 stars wasn't there. 3 1/2 in my opinion
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Earlham, IA
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the location close to the shops in town. Great views of the mountains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
April 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it was spacious and sleek, pet friendly and kid friendly but still very sophisticated. Parents feel that sense of upscale get away and kids are happy. Good balance.
would have been nice to have a little more breakfast options than room service but that is just being picky. we had a great stay and will go back. loved the location!

We loved the location. on the verge of uptown and downtown. It was fun to be in the cultural heart of palm springs. the art museam is right behind the hotel. It is a great location and a sophisticated hotel which can appeal to parents and feel the lux but they have a good balance being kid and pet friendly. Not sure how they did it but it was great! It was sleek, modern and easy to get around. The rooms were great. Free coffee, water and tea, and a fridge in the room. It was so easy and fun. I loved walking out and checking out fun restaurants and shops or hikes. It was a short quick but it rejuvinated mom and gave the kids a super fun get away! ...read more

Joseph from New Hyde Park, NY
April 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, CO
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The pool is great. The rooms are spacious.
Drinks are costly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient location and very caring and apologetic staff. As they were massively understaffed, there were way too many things staff had to apologize for.
Yes. Idiotically understaffed. It took 3 calls to get room cleaned. 3 reminders for valets to retrieve car. Two wakeup calls never came. Inroom service was an unanswered message. There was no one at the desk at 5:30 am. Valets had no uniforms.

When neither maids nor car valets have uniforms, guests could be handing their cars to thieves or admitting anyone with a name tag. Very amateurish management for the Hyatt chain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The view once they transferred me from the dark parlorless cell facing a darker hallway to a room with a parlor facing the mountains.
Hyatt Palm Springs is understaffed. No one at the desk at 5:30 am, It took 3 calls to get the room cleaned the first day.The wakeup calls never arrived. Room service was an unattended answering machine. Valets and maids wear no uniforms.

This was the Kraft Nabisco weekend when 15,000 additional visitors are in town. The staff was caring and apologetic but there were too many shortfalls they had to apologize for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Malay from La Mirada, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Spacious entry
1. Inoperable toilet. 2. Inoperable light switch. 3. Staff not to concerned about the problem. 4. Manager not overly concerned. 5. Stained.fabric furniture. 6. Non smoking room smell like smoking. 7. Dog hair on furniture. 8. Not 4 star as a

I've listed above all reason this is not a 4 star hotel, which is what we paid for. Priceline is partly to blame for its inability to work with us. We called after reservation that my son was allergic to pets, but they did not give us option to change. We called after our bad experience but they could not resolve anything. It takes us 45 min just to talk to customer service. Next time it will be hotwire not priceline. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg