Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs

Hyatt Palm Springs Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
285 N Palm Canyon Dr
Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Palm Springs in Palm Springs

# 19 of 80 hotels in Palm Springs
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Palm Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Palm Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Richmond, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Large comfortable room with great view at reasonable price. Good location and amenities.
Pool area was somewhat small. Valet parking was expensive. Also it was very hot - but that was Palm Spring's problem not the hotels.

Overall a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Couple
Robert from Arlington Heights, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff were very nice and helpful. They upgraded our room to a cabana suite when they heard it was our anniversary weekend.
Only the cabana suites were nice. The rest of the hotel was just so-so.

Great location and kind staff, but we'd only stay there again if we got the upgrade again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Rooms are all suites and nicely appointed. Female pool server was fantastic (Tonya). She was attentive and apologetic for the Hyatt as a whole.
Staff. Service was atrocious. Bedding was nice but the beds themselves were too springy, felt cheap. Will never return to this hotel.

This was quite possibly one of the worst hotel stay experiences I think we ever had. It wreaks of really poor management. 1. broken gym equipment (ellipticals, treadmills, bikes) 2. lack of service in coffee shop. 3. lack of pool towels for guests. 4. broken soda machines and lack of soda machines. 5. lazy employees (nonchalant, noncaring)

Group Traveler
Mindy from Encino, CA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Probably the fact everyone was so friendly & helpful. Also the free snacks we received was a wonderful idea.
There were a lot of people in the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kathy from Lake Forest, CA
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Super Clean Hotel, All Employees very nice and helpful! Nice pool area. Great Gym!

My Stay was very nice, quiet comfortable rooms, downtown view, very good location, walk to shopping, dinning, bars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeong from Los Angeles, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dale from Oceanside, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very nice place in downtown Palm Springs. Lots of shops and placed to eat within walking distance.
Be aware that on top of the $15 per night resort fee, there is also $25 per night valet parking. No self parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twentynine Palms, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The Air Conditioning barely works. The wait staff has problems double charging to the room and individual credit cards.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Xiamen, China
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is very nice, and also there has free valet for parking.
The hotel furniture and facilities are kind of very old fashion.
Reviews of Hyatt Palm Springs
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Palm Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg