Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa in Scottsdale

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
7500 East Doubletree Ranch Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa in Scottsdale

See Most Popular hotels in Scottsdale
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Peggie from Glendale, AZ
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was perfect and the grounds were beautiful.
I was disappointed that the pools were not as nice as I thought they should be. I saw many chips in the pool didn't seem it was kept up.
Couple
Dave from Phoenix, AZ
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The POOL areas are among the nicest I've visited worldwide and there's an 'adult' 21 & over pool with a bar, just in case you don't like screaming kids, as I don't. VERY nice scenery and palm trees everywhere in the pool areas. Right on the lake too.
LACK of food choices after 10 pm, unless you want to eat gift shop food sent as 'late night room service,' such as an old stale sandwich for $15. The pools are open 24 hrs, but don't get hungry. Restaurant food during reg hours is great though.

Oh, and expect to spend a lot of money on extra things here. Don't plan to self-park or haul your own luggage, the rooms are too far and inconvenient. $25 per night resort fee, plus valet, plus a tip for every member of the staff you encounter. If you've got extra cash to waste, then disregard this. The rooms are semi-expensive there, but expect a lot of extra money to fly out of your wallet while you are there. I'm a local and do 'staycations' on many weekends. This resort ate up more money than most and I was left wishing I had picked a different hotel. The prices, such as the gift shop and alcoholic beverages, are higher than airport prices and we all know that's HIGH. I stayed at Hilton Tapatio Cliffs resort in Scottsdale last weekend and prices on everything were much more reasonable. I've got money, I'm just not a fan of throwing it away on stupid over-priced places like this. If you like paying $14 for a glass of mediocre wine or $5 for a tiny bag of pretzels in the gift shop or $75 for in-room breakfast for two, then stay at this resort. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The pools are amazing and it is very clean! The housekeeping girls were very nice and did an amazing job!
No.

I have been there before and always had a great experience! The atmosphere, food, staff, pools and rooms are all excellent! Great place to unwind and feel like royalty.

Solo Traveler
Debbie from Dallas, TX
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful. Resort style with awesome pools!
My linens were not very clean. Stained sheets and the towels didn't smell feresh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from Las Vegas, NV
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great pool area. Great staff. Young blond woman working at the front desk (can't remember her name) couldn't have been any friendlier to me and my kids.
Ni

Great stay, great facilities, great staff. Did not notice an overdose of air fresheners and chemicals as you do at so many hotels now. Perfect stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice room, bathroom and spacious extended balcony. Pool area and slide was fun.
No
Couple
Lee from Chicago, IL
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome property that would have been 4x more to book direct.
Tried to checkin at noon and staff said room would be ready shortly (I assumed that to mean 20-30min). Checked back 2 hours later and room was still unavailable. Took another 30min to finally get room. Give me a realistic time and I can plan according.

In my book it was a 5 star hotel but listed at 4. Midway between Kierland shopping and old Scottsdale.

Business Traveler
Beverly from Carmel, IN
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Pool
Valets using the best parking spaces. They should mark off the spaces farther out

Nice rooms and staff

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Winnipeg, Canada
May 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Stanford from Sierra Vista, AZ
April 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg