Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 East Golf Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

# 22 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 849 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Alicia from Chicago, IL
August 14, 2014
6.0
The front office wasnt sure where ice macine was located. I was on the second floor which was so noisy.
Couple
Heather from Lake Zurich, IL
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel and room were nicely decorated. The indoor/outdoor pools were great and big. There is a full service Starbucks in the hotel which was a plus! The front desk staff have us the wifi code so that we didn't have to pay for it.
The rooms do not have refrigerators. We called before we arrived and they said to ask for one at check in and it wouldn't be a problem. We asked at check in and were told that one would be right up. Well, a few hours and phone calls later, no fridge.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
August 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela from Rockford, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. This was our second stay at this particular hotel. The bar staff was great and the bar manager even treated us to a glass of champagne. We were celebrating our 31st wedding anniversary.

This location is very close to a great shopping area in the Chicago suburb of Schaumburg. We were also able to take public transportation downtown to Chicago Cubs game right from a station close by to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coal City, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location and the ease of checking in and out. Kids loved the two pools.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Lakes, WI
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
I didn't get my room cleaned two nights of my three night stay. The trash cans were overflowing in the public area. Lastly, the revolving doors and glass was filthy in the lobby.
Eric from North Royalton, OH
August 12, 2014
7.0
Location was close enough to downtown Chicago.
Outdoor and courtyard spaces were not well maintained. We had to mention to the manager that trash needed emptied and floors/patio needed swept.

Nice location, but with traffic it took longer than expected to get to downtown Chicago. Staff was wonderful and helpful, we especially appreciated the suggestions Amy had for us. With the cleanliness issues, my wife and I both felt the hotel should be a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Xia from Chicago, IL
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is pretty good
The hotel room seems a little dated, they need some renovation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
August 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lobby was lovely, bar was nice, staff was wonderful.
Wifi isn't free, there's no fridge, microwave, tub, exhaust/bathroom fan, or closet. The curtain on the step in shower was way too small to be useful. Room is on smaller side, though bathroom is almost crazy big. Fine, but not what I expect for 4 stars.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edwards, IL
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg