Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 East Golf Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

# 22 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 876 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bishop, GA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Austell, GA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Guest relations.. Customer service was awsome

The bathroom was very dirty.. Missed by house keeping. But guest relations gave my family 4 free breakfast buffet vouchers to compensate. $93.00 value on the hotel. Thanks Hyatt

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Watervliet, MI
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
nice and clean hotel. Located in a Safe area. Family Friendly. Cost effective.
internet was not free. you are charged 10.00 a day. we didn't know this until check out time.

the indoor and outdoor pools are connected. That was a really neat feature.

Ellen from Indianapolis, IN
September 23, 2014
8.0
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, stylish bathrooms.
Charge for Wi-Fi and no complimentary breakfast or at least a continental breakfast.
Couple
Carissa from Burnham, IL
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the hotel. May bring the kids next time. Location was perfect.
Couple
Jerry from Lansing, IL
September 23, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Cliffside Park, NJ
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Donald from New Port Richey, FL
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The common areas and the pool and exercise areas were excellent. Very clean and well equipped.
The rooms are very stark, small and very poorly lighted. Two people cannot get in the bathroom at the same time and there is no comfortable seating other that the edge of the bed.

I answered a survey sent to me by the hotel and was assured they wold respond...but never heard from anyone. Disappointing accommodations and I am a Hyatt Gold Member!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy to get in and out of, quiet
no

we ended up receiving vouchers for free breakfast too, which made a good deal a massive steal.

Group Traveler
Richard from Beloit, WI
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel had a wonderful pool and fitness center. The room came with soap, shampoo, and even toothpaste. The room also contained a safe and mini fridge which was very nice.
The rooms were very musty and wet feeling. The rooms also had an odor to them. The bathroom had no fan and the a/c controls couldn't be adjusted. The hotel is very much in need of a face lift. I didn't find the bed to be very comfortable, too firm.

For the price and a being a 4 star hotel I expected more. Much newer better smelling rooms. The rooms were very small and lacked a closet. They used a small wardrobe closet instead. The beds were very firm. The hotel did have a nice fitness center and lap pool. Overall the hotel was average. I would not pay full price to stay here.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg