Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 East Golf Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

# 20 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 1135 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
May 1, 2015
6.0
Close to shopping and dining, along with transportation routes and highways into the city.
The hallway had a pizza box sitting for 2 days, a wine glass for another, and the pool walls desperately needed scrubbed.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Blanc, MI
April 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Hotel Employee at the front desk should teach classes on excellent customer services!
Group Traveler
Donna from Chicago, IL
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness
Bathroom too small
Couple
Michael from Brownsburg, IN
April 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel is a huge conference center and has any amenity you would want, clean space for all activities and well maintained.
The one this about our room that I really did not care for was that we were told upon check-in that the hotel did not have king size beds at all. We were stuck with a double bed room and that meant we slept separately, I have never experienced this before

Overall, this hotel is clean and efficient for a place to sleep and relax. I would not give this hotel the 4 star rating it has on the site, as I feel this is under a Hampton Inn or something. The place is clean, but beds are small and the rooms are really small with no place to sit and relax, just a bed and desk with the smallest bathroom you have ever seen.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grosse Ile, MI
April 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price vs quality was quite acceptable. Reception counter service at check in was excellent! At check out not so much, (just average).
Would be difficult to classify as a luxury hotel. Would have been nice ha it been remodeled within the past several years, and I did miss a tub in the bath (and I paid an upgrade at check in to get a suite).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IL
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly service, good value, nice public spaces, convenient location. We were the guests of the day and got free breakfast- loved that!
Bathroom was a bit small, but overall the room was clean and decor nice. Need to put liners in trash cans.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
April 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location great (close to mall and restraunt,30 minutes from Ohare airport) Room clean and bed comfortable
Room had only a shower....no tub....and bathroom tight for space
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmsford, NY
April 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Darrell from Galesburg, IL
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
location
no

excellent price for excellent location

Business Traveler
Anthony from Itasca, IL
April 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
As always the Hyatt delivers on cleanliness appearance and accommodation. The staff make sure even the smallest details are tended too.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.