Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1800 East Golf Road
Schaumburg, IL 60173

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago in Schaumburg

# 22 of 31 hotels in Schaumburg
Based on 868 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Donald from New Port Richey, FL
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The common areas and the pool and exercise areas were excellent. Very clean and well equipped.
The rooms are very stark, small and very poorly lighted. Two people cannot get in the bathroom at the same time and there is no comfortable seating other that the edge of the bed.

I answered a survey sent to me by the hotel and was assured they wold respond...but never heard from anyone. Disappointing accommodations and I am a Hyatt Gold Member!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy to get in and out of, quiet
no

we ended up receiving vouchers for free breakfast too, which made a good deal a massive steal.

Group Traveler
Richard from Beloit, WI
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel had a wonderful pool and fitness center. The room came with soap, shampoo, and even toothpaste. The room also contained a safe and mini fridge which was very nice.
The rooms were very musty and wet feeling. The rooms also had an odor to them. The bathroom had no fan and the a/c controls couldn't be adjusted. The hotel is very much in need of a face lift. I didn't find the bed to be very comfortable, too firm.

For the price and a being a 4 star hotel I expected more. Much newer better smelling rooms. The rooms were very small and lacked a closet. They used a small wardrobe closet instead. The beds were very firm. The hotel did have a nice fitness center and lap pool. Overall the hotel was average. I would not pay full price to stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Douglas from Aurora, IL
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beautiful and open lobby. Very close to a lot of restaurants.
The hot tub was closed. Was either being repaired or replaced.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Was located close to all the shopping.
Bad drink in the bar. Flat club soda.

Was very quiet and the hotel shuttle took us to a restaurant near by and picked us up when we were finished. Excellent

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Mahomet, IL
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice clean modern rooms
Parking a bit far not using the valet

Pleasant staff and clean, fresh smelling rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pearl from Wautoma, WI
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great. The shuttle drivers were all fabulous! Very family friendly and accomodating!
The hot tub is closed (seemingly permanently). The rooms are smallish. The rooms were not restocked each day and that was a bro elm because we stayed for 3 nights. The check-out clerk was nasty.

It is walking distance to Woodfield, IKEA, and a few places like Olive Garden. The ventilation in the rooms was awful. Overall, the hotel noise was loud. I would rate it 3 stars at best.

Verified Hotel Guest from Prairie Village, KS
September 5, 2014
9.0
Staff was very helpful. It was located in close proximity to lots of restaurants.
no.
Couple
Kenneth from Austin, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room
The staff was not very friendly. Had a minor problem and desk staff did not take care of it to our satisfaction. Had to talk with manager to get it taken care of. Young woman at coffee stand was rude to my wife, a big negative.

The pool area was OK, and we used the fitness center twice, but staff seems distant and not what we would expect from 4 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sondra from Princeton, IL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The fact that there were no vending machines and the coffee bar area in which to buy snacks was closed afternoon and evening. Had to ask the front desk for soda, was told all vending machines had been removed then told soda machines were still there
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Schaumburg Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg