Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 700 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Molly from Atlanta, GA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This location can't be beat.
My room was an interior room. The window looked onto the elevator and blinds could never be opened. Next time Ill request an exterior room.
Couple
Heather from Mauk, GA
November 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Loved the area and also how dark the room was and quiet
Did not like the fact that I got stuck in the room for 5 mins because the door handle was broken and you could not get out. Getting in was just as difficult
Business Traveler
Bill from Nashville, TN
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The people were great. Service is first class
It is obvious that this is an old Hyatt and the rooms need work including a furniture update.
Christie from Greenwood, IN
November 1, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Hernando, FL
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent. The view of the river was wonderful. It was a lovely hotel. The room was spacious and clean. Free wi-fi was provided.
There was a ventilation smell problem coming in through the vent in the bathroom but is was gone the following day.The valet parking was pricey.

The lobby was spacious and modern with glass elevators going up to the various floors. The rug in our room however was ripply and due for replacement. The pool and exercise room, although rather small & uniquely located, was clean and enjoyable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
October 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Karen from Evans, GA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
great location
parking too expensive and way too slow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
October 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was nice and clean.
We came in earlier that morning and asked if they could accomadate us. They told is not until 12 ish. We slept in our car and then went out to kill time. Then we Came back at 1 and they still couldnt offer us a room until 3 check in time. :/ inconvenient

A lot of noise from the renovations and $24 is to much for valet parking and on top of that bell man tips and etc. I can take my own luggage thanks. To many hidden charges . Also $40 more if you want river view.

Couple
Jason from Fenton, MO
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location
Definitely needed to be updated, and the expense for room service was ridiculous.

The hotel is right on the river, great location to anywhere in Savannah. The staff was very accommodating. Example: There was not a refrigerator in the room so we called and they brought one up.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg