Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 686 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Irmo, SC
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location & public space
The room we had was on a corner near an elevator and ice machine so we had a lot of outside noise at night.

Hotel was nice.

Group Traveler
Diane from Richmond, VA
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Great customer service.
Hotel room was a little out dated. One of the electrical outlets did not work.

Location location location. The hotel was walkingd distance to everything. Tour buses exactly stop at the hotel.

Couple
Jessica from Kathleen, GA
September 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful, and nice. Great location!!
Room was not clean.

Floor had wet spots on the carpet, bathroom had opened soap in shower. Counter was not clean and there was black hair on the bed. Very noisy also. you could hear everything in the hallway and outside.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 6, 2014
6.0
Close to everything. Easy to walk to shops and restaraunts.
Very load ... Don't know if walls or doors thin... Hard to sleep hear everyone walking by drunk or not talking... Load people all night ...hard to sleep.
Group Traveler
Lauren from Augusta, GA
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location- proximity to restaurants/ bars. We also enjoyed the elevator directly to the lobby from River St.
Our rooms were not all ready at 3pm as we expected, but they were helpful in keeping us posted and we made it work.

The valet was convenient but expensive. It would have been nice to have a cheaper self-park option.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Park, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was beautiful and exceeded expectations. There was an indoor pool, lounge, gift shop, and coffee shop. It is right on the river and in the middle of River Street.
Parking is an extra $24 a day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, foyer was nice. Front desk attendants were great.
Room cleanliness. Clearly aged, musky, bad smell.
Couple
Charles from Chamblee, GA
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great and it looked nice. They were also able to change our room from a double bed to a single king.
I didn't know where to go when we got to Savannah and ended up being led to valet park with no indication there was another option. Upon checkout, they informed me the valet parking would be $24, which came as a total surprise. Oh well, lesson learned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Macon, GA
September 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was good. The Garden Terrace was the best part.
The pillows were uncomfortable and left us with sore necks.
Solo Traveler
Belinda from Auburn, GA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
there was a $24 parking fee. The bed was really hard.I paid more than I wanted to to get a 3 1/2 star hotel but the carpet in my room was shabby. The 3 star Marriot in Macon on the way down was much better and a better price.

I didn't have the option to park my own car or cart in my own luggage, so on top of the unplanned parking fee, i had to tip.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg