Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 698 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Fenton, MO
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
October 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location
Definitely needed to be updated, and the expense for room service was ridiculous.

The hotel is right on the river, great location to anywhere in Savannah. The staff was very accommodating. Example: There was not a refrigerator in the room so we called and they brought one up.

Couple
Judith from Dothan, AL
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Newnan, GA
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location right in the middle of everything. Loved being able to take the elevator straight down to River Street! Staff was beyond super friendly,definitely made me feel like a VIP for my entire stay.
Valet Parking only.

Great hotel. Great location. Exceptional Staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

Couple
John from Bonita Springs, FL
October 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Staff was great. Because we could not check in until 6, due to a water problem earlier in the day, they gave us $5 wine glasses. Then we had trouble with our room key and they comped our parking fee.
None
Couple
Sir from Ft Mill, SC
October 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
From the front desk to the staff cleaning the rooms were friendly and focused on making our experience memorable.
Parking fees were too high vs. public options across the street.

View of the river with elevator access to River St. Easy in/out to the heart of Savannah. Two blocks from virtually everthing.

Family Traveling with Teens
Audrey from Marietta, GA
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location, and we had an outdoor patio right off our room
expensive parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, PA
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. The hotel was within walking distance of all the things we had planned to do in the Historic District and is conveniently located next to the shops and restaurants on River St.
Parking. Hotel customers should not have to pay almost $30 a night to park at the hotel parking garage.

No one offered information on where to pick up your car when you check out. When you drop your car off at the valet, they should advise you at that time of where you will need to go when you're ready to pick up your car.

Couple
Michael from Lindale, TX
September 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
no free parking..$24 for valet

pretty hotel right on the Savannah River

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lambertville, NJ
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly, courteous, accommodating staff. Easy access to historic downtown area.
Parking options limited. Valet parking with in/out privileges was the priciest but most convenient option,

On waterfront at W Bay St, river view side was very pleasant. Beds were comfortable.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg