Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 666 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location within Savannah
The atrium architecture is a bit dark, some teens who did not look like they belonged in the hotel, and were observed leaving the hotel lobby, we're seen in the empty exercise room and were a bit disconcerting, causing me to question hotel security.

Overall great surprise for the cost

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta Ga, GA
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cant think of any thing special.
Charge for water in room had a 5 dollar price tag for real For the price breakfast should have been included

Really out dated décor would never stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allyson from Atlanta, GA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Islamorada, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, walking distance to everything.
I found an extra charge of $79.68 on my credit card 3 days after my stay. I contacted them and they told me it was an error and removed the charge. Also, I was unable to get a room with single bed and only could get a twin bed. It was $35 more for king

It was a nice stay but I have to wonder if an extra $80 charge on my credit card 3 days later was intentional or not. I was only looking at my credit card statement because they also charged me $26.68 extra which is still pending. My card was only used for the standard $50 deposit which has since cleared.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tara from Winter Park, FL
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, AL
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Desk staff/supervisors were pleasant and accomodating when problems or changes in accomodations were needed
No

Hotel in center of Savannah with lots of activity while still promoting a relaxing atmosphere

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location, valet parking, pool, gym
very old and dated
Business Traveler
Johnny from Walterboro, SC
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg