Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 741 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
February 26, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was newly remodeled
They were still doing construction of rooms nearby after 9 pm
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Grove, GA
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Awesome location! We were right in the middle of everything there is to do in Savannah. We asked for a river view and received a balcony room so that was definitely a plus! The Hyatt's breakfast was awesome, we will definitely be back! =)
The only negative thing I have to say is that we weren't able to check in at the normal check in time. We waited an hour and half before our room was cleaned. This was frustrating since it was our anniversary and we only had one night there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
We were offered to upgrade on arrival to riverfront view. It was the best decision we ever made and on the 2nd level! We had an awesome view of the ships and boats all evening. The staff was great! Everything in walking distance.
We loved every minute!

We purchased gifts from the hotel gift shop for family and friends. Hotel parking was really appreciated. We just left our car there and just walked everywhere! It was healthy and fun too!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
February 10, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location was great.
Double bed (too small) should be moreless queen size.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
January 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, lobby, bar
Small room and bathroom. Needs update
Solo Traveler
Priscilla from Morristown, NJ
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location!
Slow internet and the ice machine did not work on my floor.
Len from Richmond Hill, GA
January 27, 2015
9.0
Location
Paying for parking. Shower broke but was repaired quickly
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, GA
January 27, 2015
9.0
The hotel and location were OUTSTANDING! They have remodeled since the last time we were there... and it looked amazing. Very modern and sleek.
Staff was not very friendly. I didn't feel that the valet parking attendents were helpful or enthusiastic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spartanburg, SC
January 26, 2015
9.0
The remodeled rooms are great. The staff is very friendly. The location is about the best you can get for River Street.
I don't like the valet parking situation. I know the garage is older but picking up your car can often be an less than fun experience. I wish they could change they way you pick up your car.

Very nice place, and definitely worth the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sevierville, TN
January 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location !
Construction going on 7 days a week ! When checking in jack hammering going on could not hear each other talk . First room offered was floor under construction and could not even hear each other talk in the room ! Just the jack hammering .

Love the location but construction is terrible every day ! Was upgraded to a new decorated room above construction so this was better . Was also given free breakfast due to construction . Very nice hotel staff very friendly . Parking was very expensive !

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg