Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah

Hyatt Regency Savannah Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2 West Bay Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Savannah in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 711 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quispamsis, Canada
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location. Staff very helpful and welcoming
Carpet in room damaged in a spot. Tub not draining well. Some mold in bathtub area. Very noisy until about 2:30 AM second night due to partying in lobby area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
December 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is great! The room was really nice however I was surprised with the double beds...would have been much more comfortable with queen...We did have one of the "new" rooms but we had to ask for one...if you don't ask you wont getFree internet!
I did not like the valet service...they were very rude...park in garage across the street!I did not like someone pounding on my door before 9am when check out is 12...to see if we needed anything before we checked out...hmmm
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
December 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location of the Hyatt could not be any better. The hotel itself is very impressive. The lobby is gorgeous.
The room was small and VERY used. Almost spartan. The bathroom was not very clean. No shower cap or gel. One bathtowel. Construction was going on above us und was disturbing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, FL
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
River view was outstanding.
Interior a bit dated, our door showed signs of abuse or forced entry.
Couple
Cora from Charleston, WV
December 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location extremely convenient, great riverfront views
Added costs that I didn't know about ahead of time such as the valet parking & required deposit. Also the room service prices are a little ridiculous. $9 for a pot of coffee?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Bad staff. Loud noise through out my stay and pathetic service.
Nothing
Couple
Charlotte from Mount Dora, FL
November 27, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel was in a convenient location and the view from our room of the river was very nice. The lady working at the conceirge desk and the lady working at the coffee shop were excellent!
Most of the staff members we dealt with were pretty rude. The valet staff was horrible; they brought us the wrong keys twice.
Couple
James from Fort Mc Coy, FL
November 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Mary, the desk clerk, was wonderful. Location is perfect.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Salisbury, NC
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Molly from Atlanta, GA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This location can't be beat.
My room was an interior room. The window looked onto the elevator and blinds could never be opened. Next time Ill request an exterior room.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Savannah
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Savannah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg