Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota in Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1000 Boulevard Of The Arts
Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Sarasota in Sarasota

# 20 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 467 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Ormond Beach, FL
July 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake City, FL
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ease of check-in & check-out. Valet staff very efficient & friendly.
Our white duvet/comforter had yellow stains on it. Didn't use it obviously.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, MI
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jay from St. Petersburg, FL
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
location
I am VERY unhappy about the "resort fee". This must be new.. have never encountered this before. I plan to refuse this next time to see what happens. I don't want the water, wifi, or gym (pool towels???). This is WRONG! I should NOT be charged extra!
Couple
James from Hamburg, NY
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel had an execllent pool! It was very relaxing. The staff went above and beyond for us, and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was beautiful, and has a great modern design. It also had a great location, and was close to several attractions.
The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the gym. It looked a lot bigger in the picture on the website. Other than that, everything was great.

I loved it! I would stay here again, and recommend it to everyone. The staff was phenomenal, and the hotel was designed beautifully inside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Lakeland, FL
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This is a very clean hotel with great location to the beach and amenities. Our room was very clean and quiet. The pool is fantastic and the zero entry is great for the little ones. We LOVED the poolside firepit.
It would be great to have a microwave although we appreciated the refrigerator. The bathroom is quite small but the separate sinks almost make up for it. We did not expect such a hefty fee ($25/night) for a rollaway bed.

We really enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of parking and easy in and out. The facilities are well kept and lovely. They do allow pets which is a plus for pet lovers, but keep in mind that you may hear barking/noises because of it. We would certainly stay here again for the price. We did not eat at any of the restaurants as they seemed pretty expensive for the menu.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Gainesville, FL
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robyn from Gainesville, FL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
My son loves the rooms with the enclosed sun room and sitting benches. He loves to be up/out there at night and watching the lights on the downtown buildings and the marina lights at subset and sunrise!
They made it a resort and so it had a resort fee to use the wifi and bottled water. But that wasn't bad... Just additional unexpected cost.
Couple
Allan from Boynton Beach, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel in appearance was very nice.
The room was nice except we had a bad experience that the bath rooms sink and tub/shower was clogged and though reported on check in, was not repaired until the last night of the reservation.

WE were always standing in three to four inches of water while showering. Washing in the morning and brushing teeth was a chore.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Sarasota
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg