Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota in Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Hyatt Regency Sarasota Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1000 Boulevard Of The Arts
Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Sarasota in Sarasota

# 20 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 480 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Sarasota

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Matthews, NC
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Vincent from Freehold, NJ
August 15, 2014
10.0
The Staff was tremendous! would like to visit again soon.
No

Nothing bad to say overall great experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsonton, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is ideal for tourists
Parking spaces were too tight
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Zephyrhills, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and pool area
I did not get my king size bed that I orderd.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Charlotte, FL
August 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The pool and location was nice. Outside bartender was nice.
Was supposed to be my girlfriends birthday getaway turned into us sleeping on separate beds. To get a king bed they wanted me to upgrade to a suite. Ordered dinner but it never arrived. After an hour I inquired why the food never came-Kitchen was closed.

The staff was rude from the beggining- from the bellman to the front desk. Attitude was seen in the atmosphere upon arrival. I don't know if it was something that happened before we arrived but it was defiantly evident in the staff that they did not want to be there. Had the worst customer service I ever received at any Hyatt I have ever stayed.

Katie from Madison, FL
August 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton, CT
August 6, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Marietta, GA
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location,great staff
Some furniture in the room was showing a little bit of age
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Croydon, PA
August 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location in town. Great swimming pool. Nice waterfront location with boats to use. Good service at the front desk. Pool side food and drink service is good. The dock man was very helpful if you want a kayak or paddleboard. Great view of the Bay.
Hotel charges Extra $ money each day "resort" charge on top of your room price. Breakfast is NOT included. There is NO game room, NO pool table or ping pong table. Stay away from the valet parkers unless you are old or handicapped.

The room had two minor problems when we got there. A ripped curtain and a shower knob that fell off. The hotel fixed the Shower the 1st day. The hotel breakfast was very good but expensive. Needed to ask for extra towels as 2 of us only got 3 towels. Plenty of free parking in the shade of parking garage.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Sarasota
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Sarasota
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg