Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Hyatt Regency San Francisco in San Francisco

Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Hyatt Regency San Francisco Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5 Embarcadero Center
San Francisco, CA 94111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency San Francisco in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 600 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency San Francisco
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency San Francisco

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Fair Oaks, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The charge for internet was 9.95. I thought that a bit ridiculous. I think that internet should be free with the hotel stay.
Couple
Tonya from Vallejo, CA
July 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Went for a special occasion and got to the hotel and they only had 2 double beds. Not what we were expecting or wanting for our anniversary.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It has a nice lobby but the location was awful. It was a lot of construction going on and there was no spot to park the cars and the parking was extremely expensive! $64 a night!
Staff were not friendly! Parking was so expensive! It didn't worth the money AT ALL!

They also claimed that they will offer free extra bed but when we checked in,m they said they cannot offer any bed!! We booked the room only because they would offer a free extra bed since we were 5 people in a 2 double bed room.

Couple
Susan from Scottsdale, AZ
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The guys out front were greatb
My complaint was we offered orange juice at breakfast ,only to find we were charged 10 dollars. Food was overpriced overall.
Couple
Carolyn from East Bridgewater, MA
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very good gym, helpful concierge, clean room
Fee for parking was exorbitant, no pool, and no continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great location, spacious rooms, nice amenities
expensive parking rate, but worth it
Family Traveling with Teens
Tricia from Leesport, PA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was great, close to cable cars, ferry boats and BART stops. Plenty of eateries/coffee shops around. Staff was awesome; always asking if everything was okay or just extending general pleasantries.
Thought some carpet looked dirty around the edges...sounds petty, but I lay on the floor to stretch, so I noticed it. And, when checking in...I was asked if I wanted to upgrade to the Regency Club, he never mentioned it was a per diem cost.
Couple
Leonel from Puebla, Mexico
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Public Construction in front

Excellent view of sunrises

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Potts Point, Australia
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steve from Modesto, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
connection to Bart trains; positve experience in past
a bit of disconnect. No conection with staff. I think I like smaller more personal experience when traveling for lesiure.

3rd vist, we will probably be back.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency San Francisco
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg