Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2301 Se 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 666 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yaimi from Miami, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kevin from Bartonville, IL
July 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
The hotel has 2 pools (next to each other}, a large hot pool, ping pong, outdoor chess, a tree swing, and lawn games
All discounted rooms face the pool that is suppose to close at dusk, but loud parties at pool continued throughout night even after calling front desk nightly. Parking is 21 nightly. Hotel is NOT walking distance to beaches which is an add'tl 10 to park.

THE GOOD: The common areas are well equipped with chairs and lawn games and the pools are clean. Staff are nice. THE BAD: Discounted rooms are surround the pool with sliding doors that do not keep the noise at bay. No one mans the "closed" pool and parties run throughout the night, even after calling front desk. Front door opens to concrete outdoor walkway that echo all the (automatic) slamming doors. Parking is $21 a night plus tax. Hotel is NOT near the beach causing an additional $10 a day to park at the beach. Room has rusted door hinges and bulbs are burnt. Also some of the TV channels did not come in such as CBS, NBC and HBO. THE UGLY: There are lots of dead bugs in overhead bathroom light. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marta from Miami, FL
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This hotel was very unique due to the sheer amount of things to do. We originally intended to spend a day out on the beach, which we didn't even get to do, because we had so much fun at the hotel. The pools are amazing, and there are so many games to play
I would have given this hotel full stars on just about everything, however the $21 +tax per day for parking was obscene. That left a slight bitterness for everyone.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angelique from Flower Mound, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was spectacular.
The housekeeping services was poor. The housekeeper argue with me because she wanted to finish cleaning the bathroom while I was getting dress. This was in poor taste.

The pool bar closes early and the top level should open more frequently.

Couple
Gonzalo from Miami, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Ft Lauderdale, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the customer service
the walk to the villa was rather far, but they were helpful getting my dad back and forth in a golf cart

The pool was overly crowded and the drinks were $12-$15 and they were just average drinks. We were able to take our dog, which was excellent. The view from the top of the roof was great, but getting there was a chore. I wouldn't rank this as a 4 or 5 star hotel, more like a 3 1/2. The Bell cap and the valet teams were superb, especially Bobby and Yunior and Eric :)

Couple
Tony from Wellington, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Valet workers were kind and courteous.
Room was old. Had mildew in shower and bathroom sink. Definitely not a four star experience. Probably not even three star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff were extremly friendly and helful. They accomodated us immeidately after our complain.
Old rooms. I guess it is under renovation.

Our room had mold and a funny smell. They immediately, switched us to another room but and they did not offer us an upgrade. Very dissapointing with the hotel. Can't blame the staff. They are doing their best.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
The pier was under major construction. Very noisey at 6am

Room was in basement, blocked view but overall decent for money

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was absolutely beautiful
$21 for parking my car myself?
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg