Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2301 Se 17Th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 537 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Port Richey, FL
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
No elevator for the second floor. From where I could park, it was almost a two block walk to my room. Old hotel and outdated and bed was very uncomfortable and musty smell in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
April 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Priceline rooms are in the 2 story motel type structure in the back, it's a long walk.

Hotel is old and needs updating - should not be rated at this star level.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
April 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was near the cruise port. Thats all i liked. The hotel was nothing like the pictures, Dirty, old, I cleaned with lysol wipes. I could not wait to check out. staff very unfriendly.
Everything but the location. The hotel was not what i expected for a Hyatt. It was dirty. smelled of mold. stains on chairs in our room. I put down towels just to sit on chair. bathroom tub looked like it needed a good scrubbing. I was tempted to clean.

Look,,, A hotel needs to be clean. It could be old. But there is no excuse for a dirty bathroom. There should not be hair in the tub, or stains on chairs. stains and splatter on walls. I could not wait to leave. we had a early flight the next day. I just wanted to get out of there. I expected much much more from a Hyatt. The lobby was so run down. like an old 70'S Movie. They said there was breakfast in the morning. well, never heard a word from the lady checking us in. we were hot, and tired after a walk. they had a pitcher of water with lemon in the lobby. I thought oh that is just what i need. WELL,, It was empty. Then we were given a note that the water would be turned off at midnight. so i made sure to get a bottle of water. I really try to make the best of any situation. But, this was just bad. I dont think i will use priceline again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Royersford, PA
April 10, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susan from North Olmsted, OH
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Beautiful views, big balcony
the staff was very unfriendly. high prices for parking- $21
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and the staff were very good.
This is not even close to what I would consider a 4 star hotel. It is very dated, old and in need of some serious renovations. I typically book my rooms on the star level and this one greatly misses the mark.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aubrey, TX
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The price
Due to the removal of the piers to the North and West there were no parking places to be found at night time, plus the 2 girl and the front desk had no clue to where the ice machines were. Staff was under trained and I wont pay $14 for a cheeseburger
Couple
Sharon from Powell, OH
April 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dell from Calgary, Canada
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, well run, with friendly staff. We've stayed there twice now and enjoyed both times.
Starting to show wear and tear on furniture...could use updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg