Hyatt Regency Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando in Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando

Hyatt Regency Orlando Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9801 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Orlando in Orlando

# 21 of 290 hotels in Orlando
Based on 715 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Orlando

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Check in was a nightmare, even @ 8:30 p.m. A 30 min. Wait in line....this is a mgmt problem, not a staff problem.
Couple
Courtney from Jacksonville, FL
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautiful. The room was spacious and had a great view.
Paying for parking and how busy check in was. I also felt like the resort fee should have been included in the booking process.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
February 3, 2015
Couple
5.0
I was charge twice for parking which came out to $32 then I was charged twice for "hotel fees" which came out to $40 ...... $72 extra for one night that I stayed there. It's a very clean hotel with a good location, I just hate the feeling of being tricked
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great Staff, decent room, good restaurant options
Parking difficult,Self parking is a hike.Blanket on bed was a old down comforter sandwiched between two top sheets. Not in a duvet cover. Second down comforter requested was see thru thin. Unimpressed by fancy steak house food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and in close proximity to major attractions.
There was a resort fee of $20 per night and valet parking was $26. It adds up pretty quickly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashdod, Israel
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent, the room and the location was terrific.
The parking is quite expensive, so if you're staying for almost a week make sure to link your room key to the garage, so you wont pay each time you enter on the same day
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Modern upscale hotel, accommodated us even with the last minute booking. Great location
Nickle and dime for standard services. Wifi convenience charge of $20 daily charge and parking?!?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunedin, FL
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
This hotel is big but definitely not a luxury hotel
Couple
Jonathan from New Boston, MI
January 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
The grounds were beautiful
The service was horrid! It was not 5 star quality or 4 1/2 for that matter!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
very clean, incredible view, accommodating staff, great location
hot tub at the main pool was small but there is a much larger one on the recreation level in tower 1

This is formerly the Peabody hotel. Our first assigned room was in tower 2. I didn't like the layout and requested to be moved to tower 1 (the old Peabody tower). They gave me no grief about it. I even got a room 8 floors higher with a balcony and an amazing view (I could even see the fireworks at Disney). I told the front desk about our anniversary and they sent up some complimentary items. They accommodated all of my requests without question. I was pleasantly greeted by everyone. This was a staycation for my wife and I while our kids were away to celebrate our anniversary and everything was great. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Orlando
(1 - 10 of 72 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Orlando
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg