Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1107 Jamboree Road
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1031 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachelle from Menifee, CA
July 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The kids had a blast at the pool with the slides, putting green, ping pong, cornhole and spa. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
The air conditioning could've worked a little better. We were pretty warm in our sleep.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Novato, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lots of activities and resort like atmosphere very clean and well presented
Parking a car tere is quite expensic
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice hotel
Didn't like the hidden fees
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice, clean room. Comfy bed. Three swimming pools and a gym.
$25 per day for parking and $23 a day resort fees! Ridiculous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
We didn't realize that the hotel was a resort that offered so much value for the price. The resort itself was incredibly beautiful, and in a great location. We would definitely stay again.
The room we were in wasn't as nice as one would have imagined when viewing the rest of the resort; with that said, the room was clean and quite large.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
June 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
The woman at the front desk during check out was polite and addressed all of my billing concerns.
1. The shower faucet flew off the wall and shot across the tub. There was no help until after 10pm.2. The champagne & strawberries ordered arrived 6 hours earlier than scheduled.3. Maid service opened our door even though the privacy sign was posted.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Hollywood, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were very friendly n a lot of things for the kids.
The beds were too small. I thought I was getting 2 queens bed.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, CO
June 21, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Placentia, CA
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
That I had to leave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
May 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and it's in a great location, near beach and shopping and dining.
The room was dated. Not what you would expect from Hyatt or for 4 stars.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.