Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1107 Jamboree Road
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 8 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 890 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Michael from Chelmsford, MA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The amenities, which included 3 pools and a pitch and putt golf course.
Not close to anything via walking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly
the online pictures didn't come close to accurately depicting the actual room. the room was a complete disappointment, and very far from everything that was nice.

The room was old, smelled old, and very basic, like a 2 star hotel room with a comfortable bed, we were put in a room the furthest from the Lobby, restaurant and bar. The staff was very nice though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelli from Portsmouth, VA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was great! Staff friendly. They didn't even put me in the WAY back room this time!! Yay!! I want to go back!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
swimming pool
the room is a little dark with one window near the door. what's more, there is no elevator for most buildings

the location is not that good, but ok.About 1 mile to brach

Business Traveler
Steven from Denver, CO
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great Hotel, we have been here several times and they have really made some major improvements! They have been remodeling and upgrading the rooms along with the grounds. The location is great and a very short drive to the beach area.
I still believe that for a 4 star hotel, they fall a little behind. They do have several different styles of rooms, so some of them may be Amazing! We were traveling with kids and wanted to be by the family pool. The rooms were small and nice but basic.

We love this Hotel and try to stay here often. However, if I paid full price I may be disappointed. I do believe they should give a bit extra for a 4 star. It's the little attention to details, like type of towels or toiletries you expect better quality. The rooms were small and beds comfortable but not great. You do have to pay extra for resort fees and parking. So it would be nice if the rooms helped you feel like you were being pampered as in most 4 star resorts. They are doing lots of upgrades and remodeling, so I'm sure those that don't get the good deals that we got, get the best rooms!!! No complaints from us though, we will keep coming back as long as we can get a deal. :) ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We loved the amenities for the kids. They had a waterslide, splash pad area, and pretty big size pool. Kids had a blast there! They also had a movie night for the kids on Saturday evening.
When we arrived at 4:00pm, our room was NOT ready. This greatly disappointed us! When I called earlier, they guaranteed that our room would be ready at 4. We didn't get into our room until 4:30. They did give us free drink vouchers and a late check out.

Pros: Great location, kid-friendly environment, updated rooms, nice pool and splash pad. Cons: staff unfriendly, rooms not ready when you arrive, pricey (lots of extra fees - resort/parking), and noisy at night (I could hear people talking and running around at 3am).

Hernan from Sylmar, CA
July 8, 2014
9.0
The hotel layout was nice. They had 3 separate pools and the kids love it
Everything was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg