Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1107 Jamboree Road
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 10 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 1005 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Justin from Grosse Pointe, MI
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room, view, workout area. Just a nice place to stay.
First room they put me in smelled like dog, and when I asked it was a pet-friendly hotel.Asked, and they gave me a different room
Couple
Michelle from Beaumont, CA
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and modern. Location. Beautiful place to stay. Beds are very comfortable.
It's not a non smoking or isn't enforced if it is.

Has a beautiful pool / pools. Enough parking enough things to do for kids. Staff is very friendly. Hotel restaurant is very clean and serves great food!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Alamitos, CA
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Really clean hotel and great staff. Our room overlooked the pool but when u closed the door on the balcony the room was quiet. Clean pools and all areas were amazing.
Only 1 resturant and lounge is small so I could see it being very crowded on some weekends. But food was great..

Really enjoyed our weekend. My husband and I needed a weekend away but yet close to home still. Perfect for that. Relaxed at the pool and had some drinks and good food. Next time we will play golf and probably take the shuttle to babola island. Got the package with breakfast included and it was worth $---!! It was good too.

Solo Traveler
Dana from Irvine, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The grounds were beautiful. The location was perfect. The food at the restaurant was great. And the staff were super friendly.
The rooms are definitely not 4 star rooms, they were motel 6 rooms surrounded by great landscape. The first room I got tons of bugs,10 that I killed, until I saw a spider. Then I asked for a new room, which they gave me...gross rooms.
Fred from Sonoma, CA
March 17, 2015
3.0
Room was marginal, noise from pool area was terrible, overall not regency quality.
Couple
Michael from San Diego, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room, wonderful pool area and 2pm checkout! The breakfast buffet was delicious. Highly recommend a stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rogers, AR
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Value. Convenient location. First class amenities and good room service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Annora from Fremont, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Kid-friendly, but catered also to adults. Very nice layout. Staff was accommodating and kind. They delivered items to my room in a prompt fashion.
Business Traveler
Roger from Santa Clarita, CA
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bowen from Rosemead, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
They location is very convenient to corona del mar beach and fashion island.
There is someone staying next door and when they talk it was like they were talking next to our ears. The sound isolation definitely needs a lot of improvements!

The sound isolation with your neighbors is terrible. The other services are all great.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.