Hotels in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 577 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Little Rock, MS
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
India from Fairhope, AL
April 2, 2014
Business Traveler
television system was down the entire stay which made it difficult to keepthe children entertained. i would have expected the Hotel to offer some form of restitution.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grenada, MS
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was clean
Parking g was overpriced at $40/night. Our room was very small.

It was down by the superdome & I thought I had requested a hotel close to the French Quarter. Had to take a taxi everywhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, NY
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Huge public spaces are impersonal. Architecture can be overwhelming.
Verified Hotel Guest from Flora, MS
April 1, 2014
5.0
The bed was comfortable.
It wasn't what I expected for a 4star hotel. It was very noisy with the Mayor's Ball occuring the night we were there.

The Rooms were just "regular" and rather small, nothing 4star. I was disappointed for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Miramar, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nothing better the New Orleans Hyatt Regency. The service, staff and rooms were the best. Will definitely stay again
Couple
Ashley from Forney, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very classy and clean. It went way beyond my expectations.
I did not like the mandatory $40 valet parking fee
Couple
William from Stigler, OK
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Devin from Miami, FL
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was always helpful. The lunch buffet is a great deal at $16 for the whole thing.
We were not happy with the soft water.

A great place to stay if you want to be a bit outside of the the craziness of the French Quarter. It's only a short walk and near a good amount of other great food and entertainment venues. It is a really busy conference hotel with a lot of traffic that is handled very well.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg