Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 920 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Poynette, WI
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everyone was helpful,cheerful, and unfailingly polite. The service was excellent.
The only thing I would have changed was the scent in the main lobby. There was a perfumed odor to the air that made it unpleasant to linger in the area :/

Really was very pleased with my stay!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was surprised at my 9 PM arrival that my room wasn't ready. After declining an offer to upgrade, they promptly found me another room. For some reason I was unable to use self-check-in/out and had to wait in line at the desk.
Jeremy from Manila, AR
September 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Dante from Birmingham, AL
September 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Weldon from Spring Valley, NY
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
All the worker was very plesent
I paid for a King size room and received a full size bed. That is the only problem I had,I really wanted a king size corner room but I didn't get it. That it

It is a beautiful Hotel , I would try another Hyatt , Hopefully next time I will get a King size corner room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The valet parking was expensive. $40 for overnight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Customer service was absolutely amazing! I haven't seen customer service like this in so long. Refreshing!!!!! I'm glad to know someone still values the consumer.
I think paying $40 a night for parking is a bit much. Maybe they can look into lowering that price for guests.

It was very crowded. This hotel seems to be the place to be for so many organizations.

Charles from Asheville, NC
September 8, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rahim from Chandler, AZ
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing hotel. Very modern, trendy and luxurious. Only a 5 minutes walk to all the action.
Phone number to reach room service did not work. We had to go downstairs to order it. They said they were having phone issues.

Hotel has a trolley pick up as well as the hop on hop off bus stop right in front of the hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Lafayette, LA
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice. Check in person was very friendly. The luggage person was very nice. He explained and show us areas if the hotel. Having a few restaurants in the hotel was a plus.
The breakfast was too expensive. When we got there the person parking cars was rushing us too much and we couldn't understand his language.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's close to everything. Streetcars stop, French Quarters, Riverwalk etc. rooms were nice and clean.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg