Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marks, MS
April 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was very clean and the beds slept very good
No microwave and I couldn't keep my drinks nor food cool because the cooler didn't work
Business Traveler
Robin from Concord, CA
April 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Safe area. Taxi service. Personnel. Clean room with all the amenities except free wi-fi.
Very few local restaurants/ options to get a bite to eat outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
April 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was good, and the amenities outside of the room were very good. Our first impression upon arrival was very good, actually.
Elevator access required room key, and didn't always work properly. Room service required use of TV computer, which wasn't working. Manually provided menu didn't work. There were no towel racks. Poorly designed sink left water everywhere.
Couple
Julie from Helena, MT
April 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice staff and room/facility very clean.
Restaurant options within the hotel.
Couple
Barry from Anaheim Hills, CA
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
excellent hotel.
Group Traveler
Nicole from Dallas, TX
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The vitascope resturant inside the hotel is amazing.
I have you need service to your room, you may have to call twice because it took over 20 minutes to get someone to unclog the drain in the shower and 15 minutes to get someone to let me back in my room when I was locked out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's classy and at a more reasonable price for new orleans
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Lake Charles, LA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved the hotel. It was very beautiful inside. I really liked the glass elevators. I like the inside balconies. And the neon purple lighting was beautiful. The staff was very nice and helpful.
I didn't like the rooms because they were too small. The bathroom is entirely too small. And I think that there should be a microwave. The parking price is outrageous. $48 for an suv?? We parked next door and rode the trolley.
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanley, NC
April 16, 2015
1.0
Nothing,
Nothing, service was terrible, ac in the room never worked right,always seem liked we were begging for soap and towels

This is the first or second , I can't remember, but both experiences were awful, I will never do it again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Ruston, LA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, a lot of class and great atmosphere
Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.