Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1172 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brad from Edmond, OK
February 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
large and classy
no

friendly staff, great rooms, great location.

Couple
Richard from Kelowna, Canada
February 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location.amazing building
Swimming pool - outside and unheated. Absolutely useless to our stay in February
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, MD
February 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location with excellent open space all throughout. Good restaurants and bars serving great food, nice ambiance, friendly employees.
There is nothing I didn't like. I would definitely stay there again and have also told friends about it.
Group Traveler
Leon from Washington, DC
February 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
nice room, great staff, great lounge and eating locations within the hotel
Couple
Ronald from Madison, MS
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location and hotel amenities
No

Gorgeous lobby. Front desk staff provided excellent customer service at check in

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheaton, IL
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Destination
Dinky room, missing bathroom items, toilet backed up last morning.
Group Traveler
John from Rosslyn, Canada
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Great hotel
Location was not in the French quarter like I bid on. It was tough for my 80 year old Dad to walk that far each day. Required taxis which was a cost! Parking was 25.00 per day which added cost!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Breakfast buffet was amazingGym was amazingRoom was great
Valet pricey
Couple
Lamarquis from Dallas, TX
February 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel did not provide any info regarding the parades that completely prevented anyone from driving to the hotel from the hours of 6pm - 1am.If you are considering this hotel during Mardi Gras, I recommend that you do your research on the parades.

Hotel did not provide any information regarding the parades that completely prevented anyone from driving to the hotel from the hours of 6pm - 1am. After aimlessly driving around around in traffic for hours, I eventually had to take a 30 minute hike to check in. At check in, the front desk informed me that it would not be possible to drive from my cars location to the hotel until after the parades ended at 1a.m. If you are considering this hotel during Mardi Gras, I recommend that you do your research on the parade times and locations. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 19, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
They were very efficient with checkin/out, and were quick to respond to requests for toothbrushes.
Previous Hyatt Regencys that I stayed at provided small services to guests, such as breakfast and microwaves, that really made a difference.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg