Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1016 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tyra from Baton Rouge, LA
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Shiny, new, clean, spacious room enough for 5 people (2 double beds 1 twin air mattress)
Parking prices at the Hyatt were ridiculous. So we parked free at meters between 6pm and 8am when the meters are off.

Great location, especially for attending Saints games or other events at the Superdome or Arena.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Little Rock, AR
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very modern, clean and plush. We were there for a saints game and you couldn't ask for a better hotel if going to the Superdome.
If you are walking to the riverfront or quarter, it is a bit of a trek. Folks who have trouble with mobility may have trouble getting around the hotel due to its large scale. The hotel is perfect for conventions but getting to your room takes some time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Love that you had different restaurants in the hotel to choose from
No
Couple
Alan from Lincoln, NE
November 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
E xcellent room. Very clean and modern hotel.
Housekeeping was a bit inefficient. Would ask for room refreshment supplies to be filled and they got it wrong! Long way from reception to get to rooms.

If you love wandering the French Quarter don't stay in this location. It's a streetcar, bus or cab ride. Or a long walk!

Solo Traveler
Cade from Fort Lauderdale, FL
November 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Comfortable beds, room was well equipped. Amazing gym and lovely heated pool. Bars and restaurants were great.
Unsafe neighborhood. I would take a cab back at night
Couple
Timothy from Seguin, TX
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Restaurant food was a little pricey. With all the great restaurants in New Orleans, if you want to keep people eating at the hotel restaurants you will need to compete better on price.
Group Traveler
Pat from Austin, TX
November 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Quiet, clean rooms
I reserved three rooms with two beds. On arrival we received two rooms with two beds and a very small room with one bed right next to the stairway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, AR
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
November 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel's automated check-in left me no way to leave a key for my late-arriving roommate. The desk clerk called me in the middle of the night, waking me up, to ask if roommate should be allowed in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg