Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 849 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Walter from Orlando, FL
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Being a frequent customer of Hyatt, I was extremely pleased to see that my bid resulted in their hotel. In addition, because of my status, I was upgraded to the Regency Club level! I am hoping that my bid tomorrow will again provide me with the Hyatt.

It is to be considered 'NEW'. Extremely clean and functional. Great location for business and French Quarter dining. But, if your time is limited, staying in the hotel or trying to various upscale restaurants, should satisfy most of your needs.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was close to the super dome and the hotel looked nice
Staff that parked my truck was extremely rude and damaged my truck and when we called to report it we were transferred around their phone system until we gave up. The guy that parked our truck was in a bad mood then the emblem on the driver side was broke

The food was the worse we have ever had at the main hotel restaurant for breakfast. We went to get a drink at the bar after the game and the waitress was very rude and took over 15 minutes to bring me and my wife our drink. I would never go back to this hotel and we will make sure we let everyone know about our bad experience. Worst of all the hotel didn't care!

Couple
Tristan from Baton Rouge, LA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Los Angeles, CA
August 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
nice clean rooms. they even provided some toiletries that I had forgot to pack free of charge.
nothing

the staff was very attentive

Couple
Michael from Lake Charles, LA
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The large room and free upgrade to a King bed.
Not as close to attractions as I would have liked.

It is a great hotel and for the price you couldn't beat what they made available.

Josue from Atlanta, GA
August 14, 2014
9.0
It was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Great hotel for the price
None, best ever

I arrived late on Friday, the Room was ready for me! Nice room and great location.

Couple
Ilene from Glenside, PA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Common space was beautiful
Parking. Pool bar was maned by a lovely young lady, with NO assistance from the rest of the hotel, phone not working, out of several items, no change. She really had a tough time. I think it could have been better staffed!

Great price for a nice hotel. Amazing staff except at the pool. The young lady was making the best of it, but truley felt that she had NO SUPPORT!

Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Florence, MS
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Full service hotel very nicr
No

Great RESTURANTS and pool

Couple
Cosmin from Yorba Linda, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice architecture and decor. Great public places and awesome pool.

My wife and I where extremely happy with our stay. We where pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of the hotel and staff.

Alvin from Odenton, MD
August 13, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg