Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
601 Loyola Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70113

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1050 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Odenton, MD
December 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was well appointed and comfortable. The conference facilities were outstanding.
The 8 Block restaurant is only a buffet-style restaurant. I would have preferred to be able to order off a menu and have someone serve me. The Lagniappe shop did not stock any 6-packs of soda or other soft drinks.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maureen from Columbia, MO
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the room and service was delightful.
Parking was ridiculously expensive. Wish I had realized that it would have been a better deal to park in a public lot close by and take public transportation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Allen, LA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
have stayed several times; seems to get better; Expansive spaces; staff helpful; professionals.
Parking is a problem, expensive racket in New Orleans; The Hyatt has a public parking garage attached to the property shared with Entergy. Only one time has reception staff recommended this great service with directions. Either valet or on ur own

There is public parking attached to the hotel in the back; which is 20.00 for 24 hours. You do not have to pay 40.00 just to have someone park ur car.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Labadieville, LA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I loved everything about this hotel!! I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!
There was nothing that I didn't like!!

If you are attending an event at the Mercedes Superdome or the Smoothie King Arena a/k/a the New Orleans Arena, which is located next to the superdome, this is the hotel that you want to stay at!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, TX
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very upscale, front desk and housekeeping staff were most accommodating, the central location to the downtown area was excellent, elevator service was great, food was tasty, decorum was very appealing throughout the hotel, very pleasant all around
$25 for overnight parking as a guest was not acceptable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Worth, TX
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, nicely appointed room. Love the elevator system, 1st time I've seen one like it.
A long way from the lobby to the rooms.
Business Traveler
Robert from Dallas, TX
November 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The facility itself is very nice. The health club was exceptional
The service was reprehensible. The valets were rude and inattentive, an expensive pair of sunglasses went missing from my vehicle, and the room service was terribly inefficient. Hyatt is not at all on par with Marriott in terms of service.
Business Traveler
Rawl from Lake Charles, LA
November 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Just right for my business meeting.
Everything was pure magic.

I've always stayed at the Hyatt before and after the hurricane.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, easy walk to the French Quarter! Concierge was great, told us about the Champions Square party before the Saints game - fun!Hotel has a major amount of large open spaces which would accommodate many conventions at one time with ease.
On last day the room was not made up until 4:30 in the afternoon!!!

Easy check in system, friendly staff!

Couple
May from Lawtell, LA
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
wonderful
nothing

wonderful hotel.. nice rooms.. loved our stay..

Reviews of Hyatt Regency New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg