Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1441 Quivira Road
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
August 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was great
The fees..so many hidden fees they don't tell you about before you book the hotel.

Charged us $35/ night for parking. Who charges their GUESTS for parking?? Plus $19 per day for "resort fees" which included amenities we did not even use, like bike rentals. Internet is also apart of the resort fee, which connection was veryyyy weak. There are 4 pools and every time we tried to go to the pool, there were SO many kids everywhere. All the chairs were taken and kids were jumping in the pool and splashing everyone. 15 kids in the hot tub..If you have that many pools, there should be at LEAST one designated for adults only for a more enjoyable stay. Resort was nice, had a nice view, average room and cleanliness. But they really rip you off. I was not informed once we checked in that there is a security fee of $50/day, so they apparently pre-charged my debit card I had on file for $300 without telling me and put me into overdrawn. Then the 3rd night we were there, I had another $175 fee charged and overdrew my account once again without notifying me. This fee was automatic and was for parking and I have no idea for what else.. If you're planning on staying at this resort be ready to shell out lots of money ontop of what you already paid online for it. Not all that. It's not even on the beach. It's like a mile away..so you're pretty much stuck with the view of the docks and boats. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
We had a sunset view over the bay and the pacific ocean from our Balcony. It is located on a Marina, and there is a nice walkway around the area.
The pool area is loud with music and kids. We stayed in the tower: the room was average - not as nice as other Hyatt properties. The spa only has a steamroom.

The views from the tower are amazing. Parking is more than other area hotels - but almost every nice hotel in San Diego charges high fees. So make sure you plan for hotel, taxes and fees. Fees, plural.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel was not close to a 4 star rating. However, the staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Don't forget about the $30.00 per car per night parking fee AAAAND 20.00 Resort fee!
The hotel was not close to a 4 star rating. However, the staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Don't forget about the $30.00 per car per night parking fee AAAAND 20.00 Resort fee!

The hotel was not close to a 4 star rating. However, the staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Don't forget about the $30.00 per car per night parking fee AAAAND 20.00 Resort fee!

Group Traveler
Randy from Milwaukee, WI
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The view. The room was larger than your typical hotel room which was needed as we had two teenage girls with us and needed space for a roll-a-way bed.
Too many little kids. If you are not traveling with little kids this will probably not work for you. The pool is extremely loud and there were at least 10 to 15 kids in the jacuzzi at all times which is pretty much capacity so adults cannot enjoy.

It is on the bay so you do have to drive to the beach. The remote in the room did not work so we had to change chanels and volume on the TV manually. They were very busy. Kids everywhere and we actually did not even attempt to use the pool area or jacuzzi as there was no seating available. Check-in was at 4:00. We arrived at 2:30 and our room wasn't ready until a little after 4:00 and the staff just kept saying they were very busy and completely booked. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Emerald from Somerville, MA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was great... it's 10-15 mins away from other attractions in the area and amenities at the hotel were good.
The decor looks dated and some furniture was worn. My dresser did not close properly and the mini fridge door was jammed and also smelled. Parts of the bathroom looked new but some fixtures like the toilet looked old. At least, the bed was comfortable.

The hotel property itself is nice, centrally located, and the staff was terrific and accommodating as you would expect from a high-end brand. However, for the price I would want a room that doesn't look like a cheap motel room. Hotel fees and parking fees are rather high though similar to others in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Alhambra, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The convenience of taking a boat to Seaworld. Very kid friendly
Room carpet was filthy Bathroom needs cleaning Room is very outdated Location of the room away from amenities

Staff was pretty nice Room given was run down and not in the high rise It may seem unequal to the other rooms Experience is not a 5 or 4 star hotel as advertised

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Have to pay to park $30 Rooms to be be cleaned thoroughly Painted restrooms deep cleaned
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The grounds and pool were beautiful. The staff were amazing, we needed to change rooms and they helped us quickly. They were also very happy to help with beach toys and other things we had forgotten.
Our non smoking room had an frequent smell of cigarette smoke coming through the window. The fees are EXPENSIVE, 19.00 a night resort fee AND 29.00 a night parking. There is NO street parking so you are stuck. This added almost---- per night to price!
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg