Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1441 Quivira Road
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 537 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermosa Beach, CA
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed the pool area. There are 2 slides and one smaller child slide. We liked being close to a boardwalk. We liked the restaurants in the hotel. We liked the empty mini refrigerator in the room and the little bar area. We liked the balcony.
We stayed in the Tower. The rooms are average. The rooms need some updating.

We liked the location of the hotel in Mission Bay. The lobby was nice. The hotel employees were very helpful and nice. We had a room in the tower. The room is not updated but it was OK. We had a nice balcony. The Tower rooms are close to the pool. The pool area is very nice. The kids loved the 3 slides at the pool. The service at the pool was good. The restaurant next to the pool is convenient. We also liked going to the Bagel shop for coffee, bagels and snacks during our stay. They gave the kids free cups for free drinks during their stay. Great place for families besides the smaller rooms. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is great
The layout was a bit confusing, and the parking was a bit difficult. There was a wedding tent taking up one of the parking lots.

Very Clean, good location, parking could be better but all in all a very nice property

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yan from Calgary, Canada
February 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Holly from Huntington Beach, CA
January 30, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Gorgeous view, great staff, free parking and wifi. Comfy bed. Nice sized room. Amazing food at the restaurant and quick service. The parking attendant was so sweet! The patio and furnishings are great. Wish I cold have stayed and played!
I wouldn't sit on the couch in the room. It had some dubious spots on it and upon lifting the cushions I was grossed out my the stains. Room could use some refurb but all in all it's not too bad.

I was unfortunately on a biz trip but they have water craft rentals, water slides pools and spa. More than one place in resort to eat or drink and walking distance to the local beach. Quick off the freeway and ample parking. Beautiful property.

Couple
Lisa from Brawley, CA
January 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
We have stayed here many times but this time we noticed things were more run down than in the past.
Our room had mini blinds which did not keep out noise or lights from the palm trees outside our window. One night was very noisy from music and people partying by the pool.

Great location but needs a lot of TLC.

Couple
Franklin from Victorville, CA
January 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Really friendly and helpful staff
Hidden resort fees. They charged $19 a day if you want it or not. Parking cost at $29 a day for self park is high.
Couple
John from San Diego, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel with a wonderful view. Staff was exceptional
No snack or drink machines or anywhere to purchase during the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was clean, beautiful landscaping and pools. Good restaurants.
The parking fees are excessive $30 per day. If this was a secure parking lot I would not mine the fee, but the parking lot is easily accessible by the public.
Senior Travelers
Kathi from Anaheim, CA
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Really enjoyed the stay, but found a pair of tennis shoes and socks in the room. No big deal, but reason for lower marks for cleanliness. Overall, the ADA room provided a beautiful view (Tower) of the bay and swimming pools.
The tub was dark and dingy, but I'm guessing its due to the ADA room requirements. I didn't see the other bathrooms, so can't compare. The other thing was the temp in room was hard to adjust - really hot for winter time.
Couple
Steven from San Diego, CA
January 13, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg