Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1441 Quivira Road
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 489 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kelly from Alpine, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
location, view
late check in time

beautiful location. Would like to have reserved an earlier check in time ahead of time. Was told we could not, just had to show up and take our chances. We need a definite answer, so we chose not to. Would have been nice to check in before the wedding we were there to attend.

Couple
John from Paramount, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from San Diego, CA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pools are perfect, the kids love the water slides
I've stayed here before in the tower and loved it but was in the bay side rooms this time and thought it was very sub part. The rooms are very outdated and I found a dirty shirt in the closet. The views from the tower are spectacular
Jason from Tucson, AZ
September 9, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Patricia from Houston, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Very outdated, needs upgrading, needs to be cleaner

Great pool area

Couple
John from San Diego, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
There wasn't anything that was too "standout" about this hotel. Especially for the price. I usually prefer 4 stars but I know I could've have gotten more value staying at a 3.5 star hotel.
YES! $30/night for guest parking??!! Outrageous! And there is no nearby street parking thanks to a clever collaboration with the city where you cannot park on the street from 2am-4am on a daily basis.

This hotel really was below my expectation of what I would think a 4-star would be. I think this is a result of this being an older, and thereby dated property. Plus the location is fairly inconvenient. It isn't inviting to walk anywhere when you are trapped by a road that leads to the freeway on one side and a bridge on the other. Sure, you can walk around the marina and see the bay. But it's a hike to the beach. Cons: 1. The a/c never got that cold. 2. The sliding door was misaligned and so it was a pain to close. 3. No music poolside. Just the melody of a bunch of screaming/splashing kids. 4. Ridiculous charges to park ($30) bc there was no other option and they know it. I was so steamed about the parking charges that I literally parked on the other side of the bridge and used Lyft cab service to get back and forth to my car. No WAY was the hotel going to get any more of my $. 5. OVERALL, THIS HOTEL WAS UNDERWHELMING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU SAVE A FEW BUCKS AND BOOK A 3.5 STAR IN A BETTER LOCATION (see BAHIA). ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
next to marina.
$29 parking fee for open lots next to hotel

Nice hotel next to marina. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Relaxing stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcastle, WA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tom from Tomball, TX
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Holly from Chandler, AZ
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and amenities are amazing. Staff very attentive to resolve any issues.
The resort fees are definetly not cheap especially having already paid for the room and having an upgrade fee to have a room with a view.

My husband and I have stayed here 2 years in a row now and both trips have been perfect. We did have to pay 20 dollars more per night to have a room with a view but it was worth it. The room was missing a clock, ice bucket and the pullout couch was broken, but before were we even back to our room after speaking to the front desk about our concerns there was an ice bucket waiting for us and shortly after an ihome alarm clock was delivered. A roll out bed was offered in the even that we needed it. The convenience of not even having to carry any money is also impressive, anything can simply be charged to your room number. Love it at this hotel and cant wait to go back next summer! ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg