Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1441 Quivira Road
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 511 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Abbotsford, Canada
December 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room itself was fine and what I was expecting for the star level and the price I paid ($---). The location was convenient as well with easy highway access to pretty much everywhere in San Diego
Hidden charges.The hotel charges a resort fee of $18~ per day. This really adds up. There are no adult only hours at the pool and they allow children to splash and make noise in the hot tub. I wasn't expecting free parking but they gauge you for $29/day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Umang from Fremont, CA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Additional cost of parking was $29.99 per night. This was not expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Love the amenities
Booked and available rooms were so so
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
November 30, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pool area was beautiful, the room was clean but not very well organized. Total lack of space to organize things and not very good lighting.
All of the offers that we had to pay the resort fees didn't work during the holidays. We couldn't even do the bike rentals because everything was closed.

It is a a beautiful hotel and great for those guests who plan on spending their entire time at the resort. However, for those people who like tp venture out it is not he ideal location to access the beach/board-walk.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
Lobby was atttactive, easy access from major highways.
Room was in small 2story bldng w/ dirty outside hallway.Dirty room service tray & other trash items sat in hallway from 4 PM (our arrival time)until late next morning-generally unclean hallway. No balcony in room,unlike std rooms shown on website.

Centrally located to highways and attractions, however no easy access to beach w/o having to get into a car. Located next to Marina, but it's a 5-10 min drive to beach area. We were in 2 story building with open air hallway & it had a generally unclean & unkept look, including dirty room service tray outside room across hall as well as other dirty dishes/trash. Not knowing the area, we thought we would be within walking distance to beaches, however hotel is somewhat isolated in a marina district. Room was nice, seemed renovated w/in last 3-5 years. Grounds are well kept. Concierge was a young girl (Kelly?) who was relatively new but extremely helpful and provided wonderful suggestions. ...read more

Couple
Ignacio from Calexico, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
4.0

EL HOTEL TUBO PROBLEMAS CON SUS CALDERAS ASI QUE PERDIMOS UNA CITA MUY IMPORTANTE YA QUE NO HABIA AGUA CALIENTE EN LA HABITACION. NO PONEN COBIJAS EXTRAS Y TUBIMOS ALGO DE FRIO DURANTE 1 NOCHE Y EL APARATO DE CALEFACCION NO CALENTO LO SUFICIENTE PERO POR LO DEMAS TODO BIEN GRACIAS

Laura from Gig Harbor, WA
November 19, 2014
8.0
Amenities
Out dated and run down

Outdated furnishings, patio furniture worn. No hairdryer or amenities. If you want them, you must call to be delivered. I thought that was rather skimpy. Room was put together but not neat. The grounds offer a lot to do for everyone. If your going for luxury, this isn't the place. It is the place for many entertaining options

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Aurora, CO
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location on the marina was beautiful, plenty of boat rentals and boat tours and such within easy walk.
Mold was pretty prevalent in the shower. While the room was spacious it was also well worn- carpet was heavily stained and trafficked.

Wonderful locale and grounds were beautiful. Overall a very nice stay but the room itself was nothing special. I expected a little more from a Hyatt Regency- I wouldn't consider it a 4 star hotel in comparison to other properties of theirs I have stayed in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff as they were very friendly
Not a big deal but some updating is needed throughout the resort

take advantage of the rental bikes which are included in the resort fee

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nina from Fountain Valley, CA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Mission Bay Spa And Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg