Hyatt Regency Merida

Hyatt Regency Merida in Merida

Hyatt Regency Merida

Hyatt Regency Merida Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Avenida Colon Esquina Calle 60
Merida 97000

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Merida in Merida

# 13 of 104 hotels in Merida
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Merida
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Merida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Merida

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eris from Kingston, Jamaica
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Picturesque and near enough to the city which was a 20minute walk.
Nothing

Room was spacious and clean. The view was spectacular. I was able to sleep undisturbed. It had all the amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Beverly Hills, CA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
old, renovations in hotel while my stay, very old hotel
Business Traveler
Eduardo from Sausalito, CA
August 14, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Good staff, very clean and attractive place,
a bit away from downtown, and the airport (but in a good area)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Flagstaff, AZ
January 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff and excellent service, the bathrobe in the room, the bathroom.
Not enough outdoor space that has trees/garden.

I recommend this for travelers not familiar with the city and who need good accommodations with amenities. The location is good and services are very good.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Middleburg, VA
February 26, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
Convenient, Clean,Hospitible
No bus from airport

I would go back

Couple
Jeep from Ecully,France
March 19, 2009
Couple
9.0
Quality of service and style of the hotel.
The dinner at a Pseudo Italian restaurant (breakfast was perfect at the bistro).

Everything almost perfect from concierge till the waiters. No complémentary coffee, shabby. 11 pesos for the cafe in the room, a lot of paper work for 11 Pesos,
did no like the restaurant , folks not so friendly and food awfull.

Solo Traveler
R
April 28, 2007
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, attractive hotel/room, friendly helpful people, nice pool, good location.
Extra charges for items not charged at other locations - coffee, water, advertised internet connection.

Beautiful hotel in a good part of meridian located within walking distance to traditional downtown and near many restaurants, other hotels and amenities. The staff was friendly and there was valet parking. Though we had no time to use them, the pool looked nice and there was a small, but reasonably sized weight/exercise area. The only denigration in my star rating was for the extras I felt should not have been charged. Although wireless internet connection was advertised and available, there was a premium charged, I believe it was around $15 for a 24 hour period. I don't believe anything was stated one way or the other about a cost for internet. Coffee and water were also charged at premium prices. Although there was a small refrigerator, it was already filled with items for which you also would have been charged a premium if you were to use them. As far as the internet goes, we had no immediate needs to use it. So, a few days later, we found an internet cafe, used a machine for about 20 minutes, and paid about 5 pesos, as I recall. My experience in Mexico for water has always been the first bottle of water is free, sometimes with 2 bottles of water being free. Coffee is generally, though not always, also included. I would suggest going to the ox across the street for any liquid needs as the prices are more reasonable. As we generally avoided these extras pitfalls, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt regency. I would definitely do it again and highly recommend it. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert
March 5, 2007
Business Traveler
8.0
Awesome restaurants and location!
Very loud hotel. Closing doors and voices echo thru hallways! Bed was as hard as a rock!

Very nice hotel, just had a hard time sleeping as it was very loud, people slamming doors and talking throughout the night and the bed was very, very hard. Like sleeping on floor!

Solo Traveler
Ti
February 16, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms were clean, the linens were clean, the bathroom was clean and the people nice and spoke English.
The pool did not get sun light after 1pm.

Considering hotels in Mexico, this is a nice one. The lobby was open and pretty, the bell boy, front desk personnel and excursion lady spoke English. I did not eat in the restaurant because of the other reviews. I don't know if the other rooms in this price range had similar architect. The room, linens, and bathroom were clean - that's all that mattered with me. And no bugs. The room has amenities but could use updating. I did not upgrade because I heard the food wasn't good and I wasn't planning to stay in the room long. I would stay here again in a flash. Sunburns across a street has English menus but they still got my order wrong; however the coffee was hot, food good and everything was clean. I took two excursions. One to a working hacienda that makes sisal (I can't remember the Mexican Name). That was a quality excision that was done classy. It had a underground sink hole in a cave. The other to the flamingo┬┐s. This was nice to but not as nice as the other. You take a taxi everywhere in this town. Town is extremely safe. I took taxis by myself and never felt threatened. Plus there aren't beggars and bumps around like in Cancun. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Merida
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Merida
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg