Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
200 Nohea Kai Dr
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

# 7 of 68 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 473 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Delta, Canada
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Swimming pool with the water falls and the fact that they let us use the hotel facilities until late the day we checked out as our flight was the usual red eye. They have showers and change rooms as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Incheon, Republic Of Korea
March 23, 2015
Couple
4.0
I like penguines & Korean staff. that's all
rude front staffs!!
Senior Travelers
Clinton from Newark, DE
March 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Really surprised at fees. Parking $16/day along with resort fee $30/day. Almost $--/day just to stay. Will not stay at this hotel again.
Mary from Springfield, VA
March 20, 2015
10.0
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
This trip didn't go well. I had 3 rooms in 4 nights. First room flooded out. Second room wasn't acceptable. The third room on my last night,finally went well.
Couple
Paul from Briarcliff, NY
March 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 17, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was beautiful, a lot of amenities for you to use. The location was great in the middle of everything.
Couple
Glen from Haiku, HI
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Animals at hotel
Food selection for room service and breakfast buffet
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Arlington, TX
March 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Common areas and view from room. Bed was nice, lanai was nice (pro & con could see and hear the luau from the lanai and hear the luau from the room if left the sliding door open (which I did for the whole stay to enjoy the cool breezes).
Bathroom was a disappointment (toilet leaked) and at this point expect more from a 4 star hotel then a small/standard tub/shower combo. Bed was nice, room was clean (other than the red spot on bathroom sink, mentioned to front desk). Loud traffic noise.

Beautiful well kept grounds, welcome you. Front desk does a lei greeting when you checkin. All the staff I came across were very kind, welcoming and helpful. Sadly never made it to the pools (was raining the day checked in and only stayed for 3 nights), but they said when I checked in their pools are open 24hrs. I was given an upgraded room upon arrival, not sure why but who am I to argue. I was surprised by how much road noise I had in my room. Given this happy didn't pay for the upgraded room. Was a nice touch that they provide two bottles of water on check-in and each day they clean the room. Disappointing that there was a mystery red spot on the bathroom sink when I checked in and after the room was cleaned while I was there (told front desk when checked out, hope it was tended to). Best guess was either blood or food (hoping for that later). Also disappointed in the small tub/shower combo, expect more from a 4 star hotel these days. Room was adjacent to the elevators which were loud (common for rooms adjacent to elevators). ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ivy from Makawao, HI
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's very beautiful... clean, roomy
Yeah, self parking was far from front desk to check in...

Overall I loved it...the pool at night hardly anyone. We had so much fun relaxing.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg