Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
200 Nohea Kai Dr
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

# 6 of 265 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 578 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mara from Ben Lomond, CA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Guy from Cambridge, MA
February 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
The property is gorgeous - right on the beach and has beautiful gardens, animals, and pools
The room was super dilapidated - the door was chipping away, the AC was super loud, and we had a big gross stain on our carpet.
Couple
Daekeun from Goyang, Republic Of Korea
February 1, 2016
Couple
10.0
swimmng pool
Parking fee is not included in resort fee
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
January 28, 2016
Couple
7.0
Great resort, pool, spa, amenities
Beach areas was eroding right beside hotel, and amenities included as part of resort fee were virtually non-existent and staff didn't really promote any of these included services.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from El Sobrrante, CA
January 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is fine. Frig in room.. Easy access to nearby shops and restaurants We don't eat at resort since they gouge you e.g. they charge $31 for resort fee on top of $18 addi'l for parking. So go to nearby Starbucks and Safeway for breakfast/ lunch
They should have designated smoking areas away from families and common pool areas. Nothing worse than smelling cigarette smoke while trying to relax. Staff does not control it. Property is dated with old fixtures, worn carpets, pool tiles missing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
January 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location: Overlooking the ocean and a nice beach walk. Access to the beach is certainly a plus.
Being a beach resort, the beach chairs are priced very high. (Think over a hundred bucks). I would expect basics such as this to be complimentary and was in for a rude shock.
Couple
Valerie from Spokane Valley, WA
January 24, 2016
Couple
9.0
Definitely, the pool was amazing! Also, panoramic views of the ocean from most of the hotel. our room was quiet except for the sound of the ocean waves. Nice sound insulation.
Room service was slow...I think they may have been short of help at times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
January 21, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeongsu from Anyang Si, Republic Of Korea
January 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
pool. atmosphere kind hotel staffs.
nothing. it was perfect
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Bemidji, MN
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel has everything -- amazing gardens, beautiful pools, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, even penguins. Oh, and it's on a beautiful beach on Maui!
Two things I did not like were that everything has a fee attached. For instance there was a $49 "hotel fee" on my bill that I was not forewarned about, and an $18 fee to park. The other thing I did not like was the constant time share marketing.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.