Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
200 Nohea Kai Dr
Lahaina, HI 96761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa in Lahaina

# 11 of 69 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly, the view was very nice (we got an upgraded room for free when we arrived)
The room was not what I would expect from a 4-star hotel. I would have expected more space, a bigger bathroom, more fancy in general, and the "hidden" daily resort and parking fees were an insult for the price we payed for the room.

There is very limited parking, the construction made the area very inconvenient, the drinks at the pool are beyond ridiculous in price over $15 for one regular drink in a plastic cup. The one word I would use to describe this hotel would be: Over-priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Inseok from Gyeonggi, Republic Of Korea
September 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
No
I didn't visit there because of passfort problem. So I have no way to get refund or change date. I already paid all room charge. But I didn't stay there..

If customer can not visit there, hotel should refund some room charge except some fee.

Group Traveler
Tseten from Richfield, MN
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel room was a nice size and was true to the image. The public spaces including the lobby, restaurants and pools were beautiful and well kept. Location was central to almost all the places we needed to go!
Nightly luau outside our room. Also valet parking was $20 which is understandable but self-parking was $16!? That should be included in the daily resort fee..

The front desk staff, I believe her name was LaPhena, was nice enough to upgrade our room to a partial ocean view because of the current construction going on at the hotel. Though she failed to mention that the hotel luau happened right outside nightly! It wasn't extremely bothersome because it was over around 9-10 and we got back pretty late most days but for the night we had to sleep early (AM snorkeling) it was pretty annoying! My biggest complaint was having to pay for self-parking on top of the resort fee! Other hotels we stayed at had this charge included in said fee which I thought was fair. The difference between valet and self parking was only $4, that makes very little sense... All shared spaces were very impressive although the main pool with grotto needed a few tiles redone. However that did not take away from the enjoyment of the space. Migrant restaurant at the hotel was very good and the lobby even had african penguins and birds. As an FYI, in case you like your linens changed daily, you have to make sure you request it because as an environmental measure they only change them every 3(?) days. This was not a problem for us, it seems like a good idea. But overall a great stay! ...read more

Melody from San Francisco, CA
September 3, 2014
10.0
The resort has a beautiful view over the ocean. Close to shopping. (whaler's village and front street) Service is good.
We arrived there early around 2pm. We waited for almost 2 hours in order to be checked into our room because the room is not ready....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Amenities, view and access to the beach.
Room was too close to elevator.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great pool. Helpful staff. Clean room
Beach was not very swimmable like further into kaanapali. Too many people saving lounge chairs and not using it. Parking was not available if you didn't come back to the hotel by 7:00pm, had to valet.

Decent location and amenities were consistent with resort. Construction and parking will drive you crazy.

Couple
Eric from North Hollywood, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, several good restaurants.
Too many kids in the pool area. There is no adult only pool.

I miss the Italian restaurant that used to be on site. The Son'z restaurant had extraordinary food and wonderful service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Studio City, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect.
No

Good restaurants and shopping

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorba Linda, CA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Really like the openness of the resort. Pool area nice,resort is on the beach. Appreciated the fitness center being open 24 hrs. Free fitness classes in the am. Every staff member was friendly and accommodating.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg