Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino

Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino in Incline Village

Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino

Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
111 Country Club Drive
Incline Village, NV 89450

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino in Incline Village

# 1 of 5 hotels in Incline Village
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is truly full service. Everything you need is in one place. Staff are extremely helpful; quality of everything is top-notch. Small, free amenities are readily available by quick call to the operator. Choice of 3 restaurants. Gorgeous views!
Private beach is too small & swim area too shallow. Also, they need to add a microwave & frig to rooms. The coffee pot was hidden. I did not find that until the last day I was at hotel. Wish there were some planned night activities or night club for fun.

If you are staying in Incline Village, this is the place to be! Everything is in one place, and all amenities included. Resort fee is about $28-$30 but includes free Wifi, gym, complimentary champagne glass upon arrival and other amenities. Hotel Staff are extremely polite and helpful. They don't mind questions or requests. Incline Village is GORGEOUS. The hotel is a good base of operations generally, though public transportation could be improved a little. Valet parking is a bit inconvenient, but the valet drivers are very accommodating. This hotel tends to have more families, than solo or young travelers. Kids can be noisy during breakfast and running up and down the hotel halls. But, otherwise, it was a quiet stay. For food, I recommend the Breakfast Buffet ($21) as the choices are many and you can get more than one meal out of it. Room service (called "In Room Dining" here) is from the Sierra Cafe restaurant at the hotel. It's pricey, but so is room service everywhere elese. BUT, watch out for added-on gratuity of 20%. I personally tip 20% but did not realize it had already been added to my tab for 3 days. So, lucky room service attendants received 40% tips on my meals for most of my stay! But, everyone is very gracious and kind, so they deserve it. I wish this hotel had more of a night-life. The casino is quiet, and there's no nightclub or dance area. It needs a bit more spice to have a complete experience. One word: KARAOKE! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It is truly full service. Everything you need is in one place. Staff are extremely helpful; quality of everything is top-notch. Small, free amenities are readily available by quick call to the operator. Choice of 3 restaurants. Gorgeous views!
Private beach is small and swim area is too shallow. Also, they need to add a microwave & frig to rooms. The coffee pot was hidden. Needs nightclub.

If you are staying in Incline Village, this is the place to be! Everything is in one place, and all amenities included. Resort fee is about $28-$30 but includes free Wifi, gym, complimentary champagne glass upon arrival and other amenities. Hotel Staff are extremely polite and helpful. They don't mind questions or requests. Incline Village is GORGEOUS. The hotel is a good base of operations generally, though public transportation could be improved a little. Valet parking is a bit inconvenient, but the valet drivers are very accommodating. This hotel tends to have more families, than solo or young travelers. Kids can be noisy during breakfast and running up and down the hotel halls. But, otherwise, it was a quiet stay. For food, I recommend the Breakfast Buffet ($21) as the choices are many and you can get more than one meal out of it. Room service (called "In Room Dining" here) is from the Sierra Cafe restaurant at the hotel. Room service is pricey, but that's true everywhere. Hotel needs a night club! ...read more

Group Traveler
Robert from Danville, CA
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
My Family and I come here often, room rate are very expensive but we normally go for best located rooms. This time and friend of mine and I took our kids, we didn't care so much about room view. This room over looked a parking lot.
Hotel is great. I would not take my wife here unless we were guaranteed better located rooms

PERFECT! cant think of anything else. You get what you pay for. My family and I love to get away here as often a possible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddonfield, NJ
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was great-very helpful and friendly. We were given good hiking recommendations from the concierge. The hotel is also extremely clean and comfortable.
The Food at the hotel restaurants is expensive, especially if you have to eat all of your meals there!

We spent 2 days mostly at the hotel for a friends' wedding events, then 2 days exploring the surrounding areas. The hotel is in a great location with east access to explorations. (We had a rental car).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from San Diego, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
friendly staff, complimentary champagne, beautiful grounds, pool and whirlpool
My key did not open the door of my room, and I had to wait about 10 minutes for security to come and verify that my key did not work; then he sent my downstairs for a replacement. I would have liked coffee and a refrigerator in the room as well.

Lots of activities for families. Very technologically advanced features in the room.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Forestville, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It was clean and quiet, but much too expensive for the room we were given.
It was advertised as on the Lake Tahoe, but our room was in the "tower" across the street from the Lake with a view of the roof below and the odors of the kitchen.

No coffee makers in the room, so we ordered coffee via room service. It took 15- 20 minutes, but the cream was curdled, so it was another 15 minutes just for coffee.

Couple
Graham from Reno, NV
August 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room and overall great property. My wife and I loved the private beach!
Nothing bad to say about this hotel

The property has just about everything you need on site, but as far as lake Tahoe attractions are concerned, it's not really close to anything. This hotel is more like a timeshare resort than hotel/casino. We would definitely stay there again

Group Traveler
Lisa from Rancho Murieta, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
I love their private beach and enjoy the beach-side dining.
The food options are very expensive and there's not much else in walking distance, so you have to drive to get to other alternatives.
Couple
Rachel from Auburn, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg