Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3777 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92122

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 649 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Duarte, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room looked to be remodeled recently and was for the most part clean. Friendly staff.
The bathroom door that doesn't lock, especially with kids around. The bath tub is 2/3 shielded by glass with nothing else preventing the water from splashing out of the tub. Parking charged every night even when you don't use it every night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the cleanliness of the room
The location... I wish it would have been closer to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I like the location. It was a different area that my family was used to staying.
They didn't have the room available when I checked in at 430pm. They offered me a larger room with pull out beds, but it was only slightly larger or really probably about the same size. Finally got back to a room with two queens. Won't return.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The service was great
Has a lot of high priced food around the hotel and had to travel for less expensive food
Couple
Chihmin from Chandler, AZ
July 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
The insulation is very bad. And maids are not well trained. They chatted and spoke loud on the hallway during the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Commerce, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
July 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Staff were friendly and extremely helpful in helping me keep things moving for a planned 25th Wedding Anniversary getaway.
Even though it says La Jolla, for the price, it should have overlooked the ocean. Kind of far away from either the ocean or La Jolla Cove area.

Very nice room, extremely friendly staff. For what was lacking in a view, the staff more than made up for that. I'd recommend this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The overall customer experience was great. The front desk welcomed us with a big smile and the room was renovated and clean. Hotel is located close to la jolla village so you can enjoy great shopping and restaurants. Beach is very close too.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Xiomara from Fontana, CA
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything!!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia Fields, IL
June 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
No disposable shower cap, no shower gel, no drawers to put items away
Reviews of Hyatt Regency La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.