Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla in San Diego

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3777 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92122

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 582 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
overall an excellent facility, rooms are clean, well maintained and reasonably spacious
in this location it seems like a bit of a scam to charge $20 per night to park, its not a downtown location. And the exercise facilities are not owned by the hotel, so there is an additional charge for that where most hotels have their own facility gratis
Couple
Christina from Lake Forest, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was nice and quiet...just what we needed :)
There was a huge event happening all weekend so it made long elevator waits but it wan't that big of a deal. I was bummed that we had to pay $20/day in parking for the self-parking structure.
Couple
Jeff from Orange, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, Close to the hospital
The fact that they charge for everything. $25 to park, $10 for internet, $4 room service delivery charge on top of 22% fee. etc
Couple
Hesline from Lexington, MA
September 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Cleanliness
macro wave in room could have come in handy, they charge WiFi from their guests,these small things can make difference especially on trip

Nothing interesting to tell, didn't offer much

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful, clean hotel with modern rooms. The staff is very professional.
Room service, like all hotels, is ridiculously priced.

The location is fantastic. Less than 10 mins to LA Jolla and Walker distance to three great restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Newly renovated rooms.
There is no storage/dresser/drawers for one to unpack clothing. Paid for buffet breakfast with 35 minutes remaining on that service and found most of the items not replenished and empty (juices, fruits, baked items, etc.). Three groups had same complaint.

Staff at front desk very professional and informative. Staff in restaurant in abundance but slow and occupied by their own personal conversations instead of being attentive to customer's needs. Rule number one, don't forget your purpose.

Couple
Thinh from Diamond Bar, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to La Jolla shores
Parking fees $20 per night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kit from San Ramon, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I did not like that being our vehicle was so big to park in the parking garage....we paid $25.00 each day for parking....doesn't seem right to me....I don't think we need to be punished because the vehicle we drive.

no free coffee pot in the room.....breakfast was way too expensive....$20.00 for the buffet way to high..just for breakfast..and the hotels walking distant was way to high in price....maybe we were in the wrong area being we were watching our budget....

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg