Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Hyatt Regency La Jolla Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3777 La Jolla Village Drive
San Diego, CA 92122

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency La Jolla in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 630 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency La Jolla

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Turlock, CA
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The quiet of the room, yet there was much activity respecting conferences, vacationing families, etc.
I can't think of a thing to complain about!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathi from Anaheim, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The parking is very expensive! I didn't care for this hotel. I would not go back
The parking, the staff were there, but not overly friendly. I suppose the La Jolla area is pricey, so the staff perhaps act the same way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
March 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
The guy who checked us in was so nice!
The location, & it seemed like everything closed early around it. Kind of an empty ghost town feeling...it was kind of weird.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
February 12, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The friendliness, cleanliness, and over all atmosphere.
The lack of a dresser for folded clothing. However shelving was provided in w/in the closet area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was clean, the hotel was run efficiently, getting in and out of the parking structure was easy as well.
The room would've been much better off having a refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ritadh, Saudi Arabia
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
I couldn't recal any good thing about this hotel except the free on street parking, which saved us the hotel parking charges.
There was a discusting smell in the entrance lobby of our room, and we spoke with the housekeeping to clean that area well, but the smell remains :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dugway, UT
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good location... close to the beach and many nice restaurants and shopping in the La Jolla area. The pool and hot tub are excellent and very well kept.
This is an overrated hotel. For the price, the rooms are extremely small and are not maintained very well, with the exception of the bathroom which is top notch. Nonetheless for a $---stay for 7 nites you would expect much more space in the room.
Couple
Carlos from San Ysidro, CA
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything was great!! Staff was very friendly. It was my wife's birthday and they send us a complimentary bottle of champaign.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Mountain View, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very comfortable and clean. Very luxurious as well as a friendly staff.
Parking charges don't makes sense
Couple
Nassir from Colorado Springs, CO
December 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
location is relatively good.
in a nutshell, a big ripoff and stingy!Charged us for lousy internet (daily rate of $15) and self-parking ($20/day); no free breakfast; the room lacks basic bathroom amenities (q-tips, tooth paste etc).We found a sinky "think" under the chair!
Reviews of Hyatt Regency La Jolla
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg