Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto in Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
644-2 Sanjyusangendo Mawari-Cho
Kyoto 605-0941

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Kyoto in Kyoto

# 1 of 259 hotels in Kyoto
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Kyoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Kyoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly, extremely helpful staff, clean, elegant room with excellent amenities.
Restaurant options were excessively expensive.
Solo Traveler
Qi from Beijing, China
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the bed is not soft. hope improve next stay in 2015.

the massage skill is not good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Hong Kong
August 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location, nice public areas. Good Restaurant staff at the Italian restaurant.
Concierge service terrible. Concierge recommendations with a clear hidden agenda. Front office staff average service. Bar downstairs average service. Wireless not stable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, United Kingdom
August 1, 2014
10.0
Staff were extremely helpful without being servile. My wife mentioned in a conversation with the hotel manager that she had forgotten to bring the charger to her Samsung pad. A couple of days later, one appeared. This required FedEx from the USA!
There aren't many restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

Some other reviews said the hotel was 'American', which I found odd. It is an international hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Garden Grove, CA
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Francisco from Mexico City, Mexico
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sally from Oakland, CA
September 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Outstanding in every way. The service was incomparable, exceeding by far my experience at deluxe hotels in Europe and in US. That, plus the hotel's architectural design and details makes experience non plus être.
No one thing

The best hotel in the world.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bathroom was really nice. We stayed in the second building that has a longer walk from the lobby, but we were told they had larger rooms.
The walk to the second building from the main lobby is long especially when carrying luggage or after a long day of seeing the city. While the room was very nice the view was another building.

This is a great hotel. Pretty centrally located, but you will need to take a cab to most Kyoto sites. The rooms in the second building are a good size with a great walk in shower. We enjoyed our stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are among the most beautiful I've stayed in and certainly the loveliest in Kyoto or Tokyo (excepting the Peninsula perhaps).
Couple
Bruce from Bentonville, AR
January 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful design, excellent service from hotel staff, staff spoke English well, nice fitness room, top notch restaurants, and great location.
A
little pricey.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Kyoto
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Kyoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg