Hotels in Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Hyatt Regency Kyoto Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
644-2 Sanjyusangendo Mawari-Cho
Kyoto 605-0941

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Kyoto in Kyoto

# 1 of 242 hotels in Kyoto
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Kyoto
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Kyoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Kyoto

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sally from Oakland, CA
September 14, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Outstanding in every way. The service was incomparable, exceeding by far my experience at deluxe hotels in Europe and in US. That, plus the hotel's architectural design and details makes experience non plus être.
No one thing

The best hotel in the world.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The bathroom was really nice. We stayed in the second building that has a longer walk from the lobby, but we were told they had larger rooms.
The walk to the second building from the main lobby is long especially when carrying luggage or after a long day of seeing the city. While the room was very nice the view was another building.

This is a great hotel. Pretty centrally located, but you will need to take a cab to most Kyoto sites. The rooms in the second building are a good size with a great walk in shower. We enjoyed our stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are among the most beautiful I've stayed in and certainly the loveliest in Kyoto or Tokyo (excepting the Peninsula perhaps).
Couple
Bruce from Bentonville, AR
January 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful design, excellent service from hotel staff, staff spoke English well, nice fitness room, top notch restaurants, and great location.
A
little pricey.
Couple
Nazan from New York, NY
October 28, 2010
Couple
5.0
Garden grill, concierge and restaurant staff.
Gave us a bad room, and not what we booked which made the stay not attractive.

Great location, great hotel. Second time. Did not give us the room we asked and reserved, ended up with a much lower quality room. Reception staff was not satisfactory in this regard, not even apologetic. Concierge staff was very good, so were most of the grill restaurant staff. The room was too small and my husband hurt his foot as he was getting in the bed because they placed a lamp on the way which makes the tiny space to the bed even smaller and dangerous. The bathroom had a smell. The bed is very comfortable and the bathroom design is nice. Would not recommend standard room at all. ...read more

Couple
Allan Crain from New York, NY
June 21, 2010
Couple
9.0
Amazingly helpful concierge, great bathrooms, free lobby wifi.
Pay for internet in room.

Very comfortable business hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from New York,NY
December 30, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The Japenese restaurant in the basement forgot our orders and we were there for over 2 1?2 hours.

Otherwise very good!

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Kyoto
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Kyoto
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg