Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront in Jacksonville

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
225 East Coastline Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront in Jacksonville

# 10 of 113 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 755 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Whitney from Nashville, TN
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I loved the riverfront view in the rooms. And I liked that it was 19 floors with escalators. I liked the bar and restaurant areas it was all very welcoming.
I did not like the first room they gave me because it was not cleaned after the first people before me. They still had their dirty razors in the bathroom, used soap, and beds were not made. Moreover, I did not like the charges on water bottles.

The hotel food in the restaurant was excellent. Waiter was very patient with all six of us. Transitioning to a different room was easy. They took care of getting us new keys to room and plenty of towels. Room service (A+) it was my birthday they gave me a nice pecan/chocolate pie with ice cream and mixed cashews. Very sweet. We did visit right at the end of February, so it was very cold. And we didn't go outside much, except for shopping at the mall and going to the club. Overall, I liked this hotel the beds were comfortable plenty of closet space for extra bags. And they had a sauna(also,a gym and a pool{pool is outdoor}) that I might take advantage of the next time we visit Jacksonville. ...read more

Group Traveler
Daniel from Sandwich, MA
March 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Amenities Roof Pool
Menu at three resturants should be expanded and improved but it was still good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is perfect for downtown regardless if your there for business or pleasure. I found the city view boring and disappointing. Unlike the river view on the other hand is worth the upgrade.
The bathroom is very basic. One would think that even a room on top floor would have a bigger tub or whirlpool. Forget it!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, GA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location was great, right on the water in downtown Jacksonville. The front desk staff, cleaning staff, and gift shop staff were very helpful and professional. The pool, and hot tub on the 19th floor was a favorite place for the whole family to unwind.
Just a couple of small things, paying to park and cost of snacks at the gift shop. These things are the norm at most 4 star hotels but they are usually overpriced so try to pack snacks before you go if possible.

The boardwalk was great. The Hyatt is within easy walking distance to the Jacksonville Landing. They have many restaurants that have outside seating areas so you can enjoy your lunch or dinner while taking in the beautiful view of the river. The water taxi was also a great way to visit many areas of downtown and the kids loved it. The hotel is also close enough to walk to all of the downtown sporting venues. On our next trip to Jacksonville the Hyatt will be the place we seek out to enjoy our stay. ...read more

Couple
Elkanah from Valdosta, GA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel exceed all my expectations.
There was nothing I didn't like
Tasha from Palm Coast, FL
February 24, 2015
10.0
I loved the little sports bar, it was very nice and had a great atmosphere.

I loved the location, it was close to everything and all the express ways. The views were gorgeous and everyone was so nice and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location,beautiful lobby.
The showers need major updating. The shower head basically just spit out the water. If it wasn't for this, I would have given a rating of excellent.
Couple
Ebony from Savannah, GA
February 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Staff Was a point. No Attitudes, The Workers were willing and ready to service.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
February 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
1 Location2 View if you are facing the right direction3 Balcony in right room4 Nice bathroom with tub
1. Some really rude staff at front desk2. Everything is extra. No breakfast ($29x) brunc, no happy hour, no parking, no requesting a floor or a room, number beds, size bed etc..They nickle and dime you to death, so they decrease their own relative value
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
February 20, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg