Hotels in Jacksonville

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
225 East Coastline Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront in Jacksonville

# 11 of 114 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 499 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Chester, NY
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valdosta, GA
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houghton, MI
April 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was clean overall other than a stain on the carpet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating! They validated our parking after having such a horrible night's sleep due to EXTREMELY loud and obnoxious neighbors.
We had neighbors that were probably in their 30s acting like Frat boys. They were yelling and breaking things in the room, such as the bed frame splintering. It lead to a sleepless night that was in between two long days of driving.

The hotel itself was decent, but the fact that we had neighbors that needed to have security tell them to quiet down at 3am was a disappointment. If they ever go through and renovate, they should put in more insulation in the walls so it's harder to be woken up. It's a 4 star hotel, I expect to have a quite night without the worry of loud neighbors, which I might expect to potentially happen at a 2 star. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Demetria from Columbia, SC
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Ease of checking in and caliber of fitness center
A little confusing to get from parking garage to hotel

Great view on the riverfront. Wonderful fitness center.

Nicholean from Pooler, GA
April 5, 2014
10.0
It was on the river with a beautiful view.
No microwave and refrigerator in room.

It was a Wonderful and 100 for the score

Couple
Randy from Diamond Bar, CA
April 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
service is excellence, room is clean bed is very comfortable. my wife love this hotel so much, each time we visit in Jacksonville, we always stay in this hotel.

Location is my best choice for this hotel, it close to free way for us to go any where in Jacksonville.

Couple
Carol from St. Augustine, FL
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect walking distance to the Theater along the Landing.
Wish there was Free WiFi in the room. But, it wasn't too much trouble to go to the lobby and connect.

For a night on the town it was a perfect fit. The selection of food and beverage offered by the hotel was a nice surprise. The room was extra clean, with the little extra's you might forget already in the room. (blow dryer, toothpaste) The front desk staff were extremely helpful in giving directions and making sure they could satisfy any of our requests.

Couple
Dustin from Saint Cloud, FL
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Grand Lobby and front-desk area. Helpful staff and guest services persons. Access to North Bank walking path and shopping district. A variety of eating and drinking locations. Rooftop pool and full-service bar. Clean areas all around and a soft bed.
Room was inadequate for a 4-star accomidation: Very small, out dated, poor shower facilities all-be-them very clean. View from the 18th floor was that of a dismal, underdeveloped downtown Jacksonville. Twenty dollar overnight parking fee with vallet.

Overall, I was not impressed with my stay. Even with a generous discount, I still felt I was staying at a 3-star hotel with 4-star pretentions. The lobby is overkill, the guest services unnecessary, the room service too expensive, the local shopping district too depressing, and vallet parking too much like a con. Maybe given a decade the area will develop into something much nicer, but as of right now its better off as a pit stop for worn out accountants and business people. I'd have liked a balcony, complimentary services, decent cable, or something/anything to have improved my stay. But ...read more

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Belle Chasse, LA
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was great and I enjoyed the overall stay.
Too many children in the gym unsupervised.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg