Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
225 East Coastline Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront in Jacksonville

# 12 of 113 hotels in Jacksonville
Based on 799 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, GA
May 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Public areas were nice, rooftop pool and view were enjoyable; staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean; hotel has nice access to the area and activities, but the city itself is fairly rundown and doesn't feel very safe
Parking fee was not mentioned before booking, only that parking was available; hotel was outdated, but is under renovation; room was not anything special, and smaller than expected
Couple
Kewa from Albany, GA
May 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to everything. Within walking distance.
Under construction and prices extremely high for dinner and in gift shop.

View was great. Looking at the water. Quiet when construction left for the day.

Couple
Nathaniel from Savannah, FL
May 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
It has a great location which can keep you entertained. The young lady at the desk has very pleasant and the time we spent there, all employees very respectable.
The rooms do not have refrigerators or microwaves. I'm not a big eater so I usually bring take out boxes with me so I could eat it later. There is no place to put it or warm it up when I'm ready to eat it. Other than that...it's a great place to stay.
Couple
Vivian from Albany, GA
May 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location of the hotel convenient to the location of the event that my family attended
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice public spaces and lobby, by the riverfront, with many rooms having spectacular views.
There is construction going on and can be a bit noisy. Also, reaching the hotel is tricky since there is work going on in the area. Bathtubs could use an upgrade.

Nice hotel in the middle of downtown. By the riverfornt, with beautiful views. Very professional and helpful staff. Internet worked well. Self parking in adjacnet garage for $15/day, valet also available. Restaurant and bar in the lobby with decent dining options, but many other places within walking distance. Room service also available. Comfortable bedding, sufficient outlets. Work table rather small, non-wheeled office chair. A bit tricky to reach hotel entrance due to work in the area. Pool is currently closed due to ongoing construction work. Hotel notifies upon check in that some floors can be subject to increased noise. Overall a very pleasant stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joe from Grayson, GA
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Excellent and attentive front desk & housekeeping staff. Great location.
Very poor water pressure in tub and face bowl. Very limited food menu in sports bar. Restaurants & bar should be open till midnight. Rooms not equipped with microwave or refrigerator.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, GA
April 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
location
Currently being renovated. Rooms and carpet need updating.

Great location; friendly and helpful staff

Solo Traveler
Juan from San Juan, Puerto Rico
April 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the location, it was walking distance from almost everything in Jacksonville. The hotel staff was great and helpful. The view was great and it was quiet.
The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't have HBO in the room and neither on the hotel restaurants. I couldn't watch a boxing match I was eager to see.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Warner Robins, GA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Food was fantastic In the hotel restaurants and had a nice view. Staff was very helpful friendly and energetic.
The room I had there was a problem with the hot water. Sent someone up said everything was working properly but one morning had to take a cold shower!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
April 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
View and location
Outdated, shower nozzle was terrible, no fridge or microwave, pool is not available and you have to use one at another hotel down the street.
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.