Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

# 3 of 15 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 285 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kathryn from San Diego, CA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Valet parking is expensive. They should tell you about the mandatory resort fee when you check in
Business Traveler
Randy from Issaquah, WA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Beautiful hotel
Yes, the parking is $34 per night, with no option for self park or other viable alternatives. The hotel then surprised me at checkout with another $25 per night "resort" fee. The total hidden charges for this hotel was--- per night.

I like Priceline and the ability to explore hotels and hotel chains I don't often frequent. So, based on the hidden charges from this hotel, I will likely continue to avoid staying at Hyatt hotels in the future. I will steer my business toward Marriott, which doesn't try to gouge me with hidden and excessive charges.

Business Traveler
Erin from Goleta, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious, the atmosphere was serene, and the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer.
The fact that there is no self park option was a disappointment. I parked at the meter on the back side of the hotel, to avoid their overnight $34 fee, and there was no convenient way to navigate through the hotel grounds to the car.
Business Traveler
Justin from Alameda, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff and hotel, including the room, is awesome. And the location is, of course, amazing.
The $25 "Resort Fee" drives me crazy. So does the $34 overnight parking fee. As a business traveler who checks into the room at 10pm and checks out at 8am, these charges add up. My room was really 50% more than I anticipated.
Business Traveler
Jason from Los Angeles, CA
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
across the PCH from the beach fire pits
$35/ day parking PLUS $24/ day resort fee. That's on top of whatever you bid/ pay on Priceline.

Priceline should notify you of the extra parking cost and resort fees

Business Traveler
James from Las Vegas, NV
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
View was awesome. Candace at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant.
Parking is $30 whether in Valet only or across the street in Public parking. The open self parking is $15 per shift, so overnight is $15.00 x 2.

Great grounds, View, and clean rooms.

Business Traveler
Roxanne from San Francisco, CA
June 24, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I was really upset when I went to check out and was informed I owed $25/day for a resort fee and $35/day for parking. That put me at double the amount I had to spend on this work trip. Priceline should include these fees or make them clear.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Arroyo Grande, CA
April 30, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and beautiful grounds
Room service late and maid service average

I definitely would stay there again because it was very affordable for the amenities and the location and the staff was friendly

Business Traveler
Gary from Grapevine, TX
April 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Fantastic location, high quality rooms
Parking fees $34/night, plus visitor tax

Fantastic location with exceptional grounds/pool. Daily parking fees of $34 per night, plus extra visitor tax add substantially to price of room.

Business Traveler
Rosario from Northville, MI
April 5, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location and the bed.
I was very upset with the extra charges. I had to pay an additional 50% for a resort fee and valet only parking. Parking was $34. I am on business and thought it would be nice to stay there because the quoted price was right.

Be careful of the up charges. I might go there on vacation but never for busniess.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 14 business traveler reviews)
See all 133 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg