Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

# 3 of 14 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Randy from Issaquah, WA
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Beautiful hotel
Yes, the parking is $34 per night, with no option for self park or other viable alternatives. The hotel then surprised me at checkout with another $25 per night "resort" fee. The total hidden charges for this hotel was--- per night.

I like Priceline and the ability to explore hotels and hotel chains I don't often frequent. So, based on the hidden charges from this hotel, I will likely continue to avoid staying at Hyatt hotels in the future. I will steer my business toward Marriott, which doesn't try to gouge me with hidden and excessive charges.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful ocean view, beautiful facilities.
Parking is extremely expensive($34 per night) plus they charge a $25 resort fee per day on top of the room charge.
Business Traveler
Erin from Goleta, CA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious, the atmosphere was serene, and the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer.
The fact that there is no self park option was a disappointment. I parked at the meter on the back side of the hotel, to avoid their overnight $34 fee, and there was no convenient way to navigate through the hotel grounds to the car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wendy from Huntington Beach, CA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
EVERYTHING
NOPE

Joe the maintenance engineer and security mgr was awesome and so overly accomodating

Ingrid from Boston, MA
February 22, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MT
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff across the board were great. The spa was wonderful, my wife had two massages that were wonderful.
Solo Traveler
Ina from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I arrived late and got upgraded to a suite that was beautiful and spacious--2 bathrooms! I had never been to this hotel before. The staff member made it sound like she upgraded me since I'd never been there before, but whatever the reason, it was a treat.
I got upgraded to an "ocean view." It was more like a view of Hwy 101 and in the distance was sky, but I couldn't really see the ocean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marstons Mills, MA
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, grounds
Thought the resort fee was very high for not many perks. Guests should not have to pay a fee for use of a pool that is on the property. Also, would have liked an included continental breakfast.

The shop for take out coffee was really far from our room. It would have been nice to have had a kiosk or small shop on our side of the large resort.

Couple
Devon from Aliso Viejo, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful views, great location, great guest service.
n/a

The resort was large, included a nice spa and several shops. There is no self-parking which was sort of a downer because valet overnight parking cost $34. It is directly across the beach on the other side of PCH, the views were outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
(11 - 20 of 138 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg