Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

# 3 of 14 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 279 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alma from Bakersfield, CA
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We needed an escape from our grief and this hotel provided the rejuvenation my family needed. We had fun on the watersides and appreciated that they provided everything you needed for a day at the beach. Delicious breakfast burritos at the grocery store.
$35 parking plus $25 resort fee. I suggest to arrive ASAP and get a late check out with key cards for the pools. Stay as long as you can and use all the hotel amenities.

Really happy with our obstructed view of the ocean and balcony. Hotel is worth the regular price but Priceline gave us the best deal. The staff was very kind and helpful. We could tell the staff was well trained and knows how to anticipate your needs. All pool areas were clean and well stocked. Great room with comfortable bed. Room had a refrigerator and robes. Good coffee but powder creamer. Ok, that was my only complaint. We plan on returning this hotel because it was not too close to Main Street but not too far away. You had a sense of privacy at this hotel but didn't have to walk very far to the beach or Main Street. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Monica from Highland, CA
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the Hyatt in HB is beautiful. It has panoramic views of the beautiful ocean, staff was friendly, very calm and relaxing ponds throughout the gardens. I felt fortunate to stay at such a great hotel at a really good price. Priceline, thanks!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AZ
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything!
No.

Best customer service ever! Everyone there was nice and seemed happy to serve us. A manager walking by the pool saw my wife's sunburn and came back with a bottle of aloe-on the house. Great location for beach, close to other things, pool great, view great, room large, beds comfy, good restaurants and shops in the building, spa, water slides, top notch customer service, relaxed atmosphere, not crowded with people. What a place! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and more than we expected. Everything was clean and well taken care of and the location was perfect.
It would have been nice to know up front that we were going to be paying a resort fee since we bid on a 4 star hotel and there was not mention of this. Also the fee for parking was more than expected... over 25 dollars for the night.

Location is amazing... just be prepared to pay for the resort fees and parking fees... these two combined are over 50 dollars additional.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
it was great all around friendly staff. the only complaint i have is that when we walked in our non smoiking room. i believe the maid had just smoked in the bathroom the room stunk. but we opened the doors and aired it out quickly.
it was great except for the unwelcomed smoker. the walls were really thin also had a guy next door talking on his phone at 4a.m. kind of a bummer.

I would recommend this hotel. it is kind of far from the action of shopping and the action by the pier. my girls loved the slide pool even though they are 19 years old. It has a lot of fees at check out we didn't expect plus expensive parking. nice pool and hot tubs everywhere very nice and beautiful grounds.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christi from Colorado Springs, CO
November 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was great!
Loved it all.

The hotel was across from the ocean and offered a pedestrian bridge to cross to it safely. This was the nicest place to stay near the ocean that we saw during the trip. The hotel offered surf lessons, bike rental, fire pit sitting areas and small shops. On a scale of 1-10, it was a 15!

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from St Paul, MN
September 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right on beach and
great location.
Resort and parking fees are fairly significant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Alison from Bethesda, MD
August 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, staff friendliness and efficiency, beautiful ocean views, excellent open buffet breakfast
Valet car parking was a bit expensive at $29 per day
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 143 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg