Hotels in Huntington Beach

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
21500 Pacific Coast Highway
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa in Huntington Beach

# 3 of 14 hotels in Huntington Beach
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marstons Mills, MA
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, grounds
Thought the resort fee was very high for not many perks. Guests should not have to pay a fee for use of a pool that is on the property. Also, would have liked an included continental breakfast.

The shop for take out coffee was really far from our room. It would have been nice to have had a kiosk or small shop on our side of the large resort.

Couple
Devon from Aliso Viejo, CA
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful views, great location, great guest service.
n/a

The resort was large, included a nice spa and several shops. There is no self-parking which was sort of a downer because valet overnight parking cost $34. It is directly across the beach on the other side of PCH, the views were outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Business Traveler
Justin from Alameda, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff and hotel, including the room, is awesome. And the location is, of course, amazing.
The $25 "Resort Fee" drives me crazy. So does the $34 overnight parking fee. As a business traveler who checks into the room at 10pm and checks out at 8am, these charges add up. My room was really 50% more than I anticipated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Terrace, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Everything!!!
When we went to check into the hotel, the staff could not find our reservation from priceline. Thank heavens I had printed the reservation with the confirmation number. The staff member had to talk to the manager. Then we had to walk around for 30

minutes while the manager talker to priceline. We then were able to get a room. It was a handicapped room. But a large one. I'm not sure what happened with Priceline. But, I would be hestatant to go that route again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Elbert, CO
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The valet parking was very expensive, $39.00 per day. Before tips, we were not expecting this and it was a burden for us.
Couple
Timothy from Perris, CA
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
the location was outstanding, the staff was excilent over all my stay there was by far the best of many stays at other hotels from now on my new hoe away from home is the hyatt..
Couple
Patricia from Lenexa, KS
December 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Public spaces were gorgeous.....staff extremely friendly and helpful
Parking is ridiculously expensive! Also advertised room rate should INCLUDE $25 "resort fee!"

We stayed here the night before Thanksgiving. Beautiful room, wonderful hot tub and pool area. Furnishings in room upscale

Business Traveler
Jason from Los Angeles, CA
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
across the PCH from the beach fire pits
$35/ day parking PLUS $24/ day resort fee. That's on top of whatever you bid/ pay on Priceline.

Priceline should notify you of the extra parking cost and resort fees

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location across the street from beach.
Only one way to enter the hotel and if you are at one end or the other as we were it is a LONG walk to get where you need to go.
Fred from Midlothian, VA
October 6, 2013
4.0
Location and cleanness.
Parking cost of $36/night and additional resort fee of $26/night is almost addition 70% more cost per night!

Nice property, but I want my money back for parking and resort fees, it was not disclosed when I purchased the room!

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
(11 - 20 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg