Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa in San Antonio

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 430 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scappoose, OR
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The grounds were huge excellently manicured. Pool open until midnight (wish every resort would stay open). The staff was excexptionally friendly helpful and in every encounter went out of thier way to be of service.
Would like a broader menu at charlies long bar. And the hot tub was too hot to get in. Thats it. The Hyatt really couldnt improve, they exceeded our expectations in every way.

EVERYONE greeted you. Opened doors for you. Gave us extra food and always always encouraged us to take more with us. Loved the lazy river. One of the nice surprises was the lack of hassel in any way. No towel check out. No tube check out, just grab one you see and go (they're everywhere). The Smores in the evening was great and watching the Wave pool surf rider was great fun.

Andrew from Corpus Christi, TX
October 9, 2014
9.0
This is definitely a family hotel which was exactly what we were looking for.
Had one minor problem with a clogged toilet at 6am but the staff responded promptly and fixed it.

Great location, great family activities, great pools. Will book here again on our next San Antonio trip.

Business Traveler
Josh from Dallas, TX
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mike from Victoria, TX
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Keller, TX
September 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
beautiful surroundings. Quiet - although that may be because I arrived at midnight
Coffee service in room is low-end. How about a decent creamer to go with that Starbucks? Also, I found an icky q-tip on my desk. ewww.
Business Traveler
Danny from Atlanta, GA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great staff. The assistant night manager working the evening of September 18 was EXCELLENT.
No

A great price for the class level. There is an exit resort fee, but it does cover internet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edwin from Del Rio, TX
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Resort fee not included in pricing. Plus parking was expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were on vacation for our anniversary and loved how laid back the hotel was. The amenities were great! We particularly enjoyed the adults only pool and hot tub, but spent some time being big kids on the waterslide and lazy river.
We really enjoyed pretty much every aspect of our stay! If we had to list a complaint, it would be that the price of food at the poolside cafe seemed a little high. However the food was delicious and a large portion!

We loved our stay at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country! From the minute we arrived, the staff was exceptionally friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to make sure that it was a wonderful experience for us, even ensuring that we got a quiet balcony room with an excellent view since we were celebrating our anniversary. We loved the entire campus of the resort. We really enjoyed relaxing in the Texas-shaped adults only pool and hot tub, floating on the lazy river, and indulging our inner-children on the waterslide. We can't wait to take our two daughters back with us to take advantage of the outdoor movie nights on the lawn, roasting s'mores at the firepit, playing on the zero-entry beach, etc. This will definitely be our new family get-away! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ednna from Mabank, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great family environment, the pool was great
Food was not good, and the room was not cleaned

The hotel over all was good - I liked that it catered to families

Reviews of Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg