Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa in San Antonio

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
9800 Hyatt Resort Drive
San Antonio, TX 78251

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 422 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ednna from Mabank, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great family environment, the pool was great
Food was not good, and the room was not cleaned

The hotel over all was good - I liked that it catered to families

Couple
Gregory from Kerrville, TX
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Roswell, GA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The lazy river.
The restaurant buffet was substandard. The water slide was just ok.
Julie from Cedar Creek, TX
September 7, 2014
8.0
Pools and hot tubs, especially adults only areas.
Limited menu in restaurant. Our room smelled pretty musty.

This is a great vacation spot for families with children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved all the activities that were offered throughout the day! The options for eating on property were spectacular, wide range of various food. The golf course was well maintained and I was very pleased with the pace of play.
It is very hard to find things to dislike, but I would have to say charging $26 a day for water and the few other misc. scheduling perks is a bit much. Paying top premium hotel rates should already include these items.

Staff went far above meeting expectations. We were pleased with their helpfulness and friendliness. It would be nice to have another water slide (more adventurous one) or diving board as these are the areas that older kids gravitate to, making the one slide very busy. The flo rider is a great option and being able to ride bikes was very nice. A separate game room from a bar would be very appealing to young kids and teens, especially at night or when the weather is not conducive for outdoor activities. Overall, this rates as one of our best vacations and the Hyatt Regency Hill Country will definitely get our recommendation to friends and a return visit from us! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from San Antonio, TX
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's all about kids here! They are do disgusting fun fire all in the family! The grounds are also do beautiful and nature welll preserved.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Katy, TX
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The grounds are excellent, pool area and lazy river too. This is a very nice place to bring kids. The staff is very attentive and the lobby and bar are perfect old west themed.
My only complaint is the bed size. There are no 2 queen size beds in any rooms. None that i know of anyway. That makes things difficult if there are more than two in your party. For the prices charged the beds should be bigger.

This is an excellent place to bring kids. The pool and lazy river are expansive and all are covered by oak trees. There are activities every night for kids including smoores and movies on the lawn. There is also golf, a spa, and various restaurants, but I have not tried all of this. Expect a resort fee, but parking is free and Sea World is just across the highway.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of staff and visitors Staff at restaurant was super
No, it was all we expected
Reviews of Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg